Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condemned.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Customer information by Expedia.
After traveling for 10 hours, we arrived by taxi to find that all the lettering had been removed from the front of the building and it was shut down. It turns out that after intensive inspections after the recent earthquake, the building was determined to be unsafe. There were personal on the scene which transported us to a nearby hotel ( The Palace) which truned out great. It's unfortunate with today's technology that Expedia cannot keep track of people's reservations and inform them of such incidents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otavalo

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was very nice and well displayed.
I stayed here last year and it was very nice again this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Everytime,I go to GYE,I stay in this hotel. They are very accommodating,professional and polite. Best of all Speak English.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, US

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Showers were not always hot in the morning.
Location: Walking distance to the malecon, supermarkets, and "iguana park".
Customer service is not easy to find in Ecuador, nonetheless, the staff was very accommodating with finding restaurants, getting cabs, and helping out. The rooms were comfortably furnished, wifi was great too. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a wide variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Good choice.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, a decent hot breakfast included, free airport pickup and right downtown.
Cons: Breakfast foods could have been hotter.
Location: Right downtown.
We had a bit of difficulty confirming the hotel would pick us up at the airport. My cell wouldn't call Ecuador and they don't show an email address. The Hilton customer service was of no help at all, so a friend in Ecuador called them. In the future I will start confirming further in advance. The hotel is clean, downtown, nice rooms with good beds. Decent breakfast with eggs, meats etc. You can NOT drink the tap water in Guayaquil and it is very nice that the hotel puts a bottle of water in the room for your use. We have stayed here several times and will continue to so do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beat Choice I could have made!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious & very clean room
Location: Walked the city along the river. Very scenic.
I searched many hotels. I decided on Hampton Inn because of its association w/ Hilton hotels. The provided courtesy hotel shuttle service to & from the airport. Sent us with a breakfast " to go" due to any early flight that would cause us to miss breakfast. " Thank You " , Hampton Inn Guayaquil!
3 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruben from Bogota

Business and focus

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay. Average. Good service and good staff. I would recommend removing carpets and switch to wooden floor, because is more clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Nice hotel in the center of the city.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Arrived late at night. Fast check in. Good breakfast.