Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Nice hotel Downton Guayaquil

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Good staying, excellent price/quality relation. good service, room very clean, bed very confortable. Parking space very Small but they managed to fit all cars in there. Food and breakfast very good. Definitely I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room service was great, they have a 24 hour restaurant. The staff was sweet & professional. The room was small but clean. The WiFi worked amazing. There was a security and cabs right out side the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Good place to stay in Guayaquil

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quietness hotel
Cons: The place attributed for the breakfast is not appropriate. It is located outside the hotel, in a restaurant named "Canga".
Location: Located near a beautiful river with a boardwalk. In the business center of Guayaquil, near a cathedral and a park. Many stores for shopping.
It was a pleasure again to stay at Hotel Continental of Guayaquil. Especially if you travel and you need a secure environment and comfortable. The staff is very polite and the rooms are well designed.
4 out of 5
by Romulo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ted

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
great service, friendly staff ,great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good allocation 4 walking distances to town center

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Be sure to request prices in advance as may show up unexpected charges Even if agreements are loaded in computer, in cashier are not registered
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in business center of Guayaquil

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location was important in the selection of this hotel.
Cons: Drainage of tub and allowing for changes in reservations. Pricing.
Location: In city business center, with shopping, restaurants, parks, and tourist attractions.
Nice hotel but had issues that I did not enjoy such as the tub draining too slow, small beds, and lack of canceling option.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Good location and excellent food

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We usually stay at the Continental when we come to Guayaquil. The hotel is nice, clean and convenient. But the main reason we come is the Restaurant - El Fortin (if I remember the name correctly) which has great selection of seafood and the coffee shop which has the best ceviches I have gotten anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, Fl

Great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Very attentive staff. Close to business district. Parks and churches.
5 out of 5
by flor maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels