Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In love ❤️

Posted Oct 17, 2017
My daughter recommended this hotel after her amazing experience last month. She stayed here for a week and she was in love. After this experience I’m in love too. The hotel has restaurant and bars. The food is delicious and the service is great. The rooms are big and clean and everything I was hoping for. Staying at this hotel is the the true Ecuadorian experience. You are close to tourist attractions the food from the restaurant is a true reflection from Ecuador cuisine. So I def recomendó this hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and serivces.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We were looking for a hotel for one night as laid over for our trip to the Galapagos. This was an excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BUsiness Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms, staff, location to where I had meetings
Cons: Sort the cafe prices out.
Location: Colonial / Old part of Guayaquil, seemed safe enough
Hotel is in the more Colonial / Historical part of Guayaquil, so dont expect malls etc, however the hotel itself is a very good one. Ive stayed a lot of them in Guayaquil and this was pretty good. Guayaquil isnt really a tourist focused town Rooms were great, I was upgraded as a VIP Expedia Member to a larger room and given a complimentary drink at the bar, which as a nice bar. There are a couple of dining options and also a cafe in the lobby. The cafe has a wide range of food options, but is so overpriced it's not funny. Coffee is ok but i ordered a ham and cheese bread-roll and they wanted USD8 for it, i thought a joke and misunderstanding but they were serious, so I kindly took my hunger and money to Sweet & Coffee about 300m down the street. THis is the only negative on the hotel and maybe its not the hotels operation but it reflects poorly when they are clearly profiteering on tourists for a USD1 cost of a sandwich. KLM air staff i see stay there. The pool area was nice enough and gym ok Pharmacy nearby, some other small stores. Breakfast buffet was excellent. I would stay again - as the price point was great when compared to say the Sheraton / Hilton / Wyndham and a comparable property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Marys GA

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We weren't clear where to catch the airport shuttle , but other shuttle drivers helped us and assured us the shuttle would arrive soon. We found the reception staff to be helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. It will be easy to recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

My home away from home in Guayaquil

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: service and hospitality
Cons: The only real complaint I have is the neighborhood, a little run down
Location: You can walk down 9 de octubre to the malicon (river walk)
I actually lived in the hotel for over 4 months, back in 2015. Not the newest or the most modern, but they make up for it with their service and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Nice hotel with amenities located in downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was more than attentive and went out of their way to make the stay exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ninette Echeverria, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Michael, greetings from Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found everything in perfect working order and that you really enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. We love having you here! Sincerely, Ninette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great Hotel for a business stay and for morning meetings over breakfast buffet. Adult tourists will also enjoy the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Ninette, Hotel Management
Greetings from Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found everything in perfect working order. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Ninette Echeverría F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel in GYE

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hands down this is the best Hotel in the city, location is second to none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil. We are really happy to read your opinion about our hotel, comments like yours motivate us to continue offering the best service to all our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Best regards, Diego Andrade M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

In heart of Downtown Guayaquil

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Free parking, wonderful breakfast buffet included
Cons: elevators too slow, room service is pricey
Location: walking distance to Malecon and other popular areas of Guayaquil
One of the most prestigious hotels in the City. It has a lot of history and yet has kept updated to modern luxury. Love the room and the accessibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil, Hotel Management
Dear Johanna, Thank you very much for your kind review and for your highlights regarding your recent visit to Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shoreham new york

Beautiful hotel in Guayaquil

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I stayed at the oro verde for 10 nights to attend a cousins wedding and visit family . The hotel located in the heart of the city and it definitely did not disappoint. We arrived early and the staff immediately checked us into a room . This was great, especially after a long flight . Every time we entered or left the hotel staff always said good morning or good evening with a smile . The gourmet deli off the lobby was perfect for a quick and light breakfast . The staff at the gourmet deli where very nice and very quick in service. The rooms where very spacious,clean and modern . The only complaint was the lack of drawers to put clothing in and the closet was small . And I loved the two bottles of water left by cleaning staff every day . The pool was great on those hot days . I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel . It's centrally located to everything and quick 30 minutes to samborondon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ninette, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Patrick: Greetings from Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you found everything in perfect working order and that You really enjoy your stay with Us. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Yours in service, Ninette Echeverría