Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuenca, Ecuador

Very comfortable, spacious room. Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We liked the hotel location. Close to everything: Parque de las Iguanas, el malecon, restaurants, pharmacies, etc. Hotel personnel was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Staff at the restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Poor customer service at the restaurant
Cons: Improve customer service
Location: Great location
First day I got to the hotel, we were tired, went late to have dinner at the restaurant and staff at the restaurant were not nice, they did not care about our table. Poor customer service. They were talking around and I have the impression they just want to go, thinking that it was late and almost time to close the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This hotel is located right in the center of everything. Staff are professional, breakfast was good and everything works wonderful in the room. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel near the malecón! Our 3rd visit

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We absolutely love this hotel! We make a pit stop in Guayaquil just to stay at this hotel. Close to everything. Staff is great & very accommodating. Food is ABSOLUTELY GREAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly overall was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The room was clean the staff were friendly overall was a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fabricio at the front desk was so professional and helpful. We appreciated how he helped us.
4 out of 5
by oscar

practical hotel in way in/out of Ecuador

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
practical hotel near "malecon" and center of city. We stayed here in our way to Cuenca and in our way back to the USA. Rooms were clean and front desk was helpful. Hotel included breakfast and parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

A family trip to the Galapagos

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The full breakfast was a treat.
Cons: More sitting room in the lobby
Location: Very central to the Malecon and Iguana Park. Lots of good restaurants near y
We stayed at the Palace a few days before our departure and on our return spent one more night before we flew out the next morning. We had a total of 5 rooms, including adjoining rooms for my son and wife with our two grandchildren 8 and 10. All the rooms and bathrooms were spacious and clean. The entire staff was attentive and responsive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
My room was gorgeous and immaculate. Great service and location. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommend.