Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Nice hotel overlooking Iguana Park & cathedral

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice hotel for the price in a great location, walkable to the Malecon, shopping and right across the street from Iguana Park. Highly recommended and great staff. The room was very big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia

Central Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice, central, clean hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast buffet is great. Restaurant is also very good. Waterfront in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
In heart of Guayaquil. Close to Malecon,cathedral,more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quito

The pictures are nothing like the room itself

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a really small room, totally different from the pictures. I was at the eight floor and the carpet had a moist smell, not good at all. The bathroom was ok but small. The breakfast at the hotel was pretty good, I liked that but I will not go back to that hotel, they tricked me with the pictures, I could get the same room for half that price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice hotel with very nice staff close to everything. Nice view of the iguana park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Must stay I back tower on high floor, traffic & noises. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Above and beyond service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Their service, food, and attention to customers is high class. The 11 floor view is amazing.
Cons: The entrance is too busy, but I guess that's part of being at that location.
Location: The hotel is centrally located, in front of Parque de las Iguanas and a couple of blocks from Malecon 2000. Great location!
The hotel is centrally located, in front of Parque de las Iguanas and a couple of blocks from Malecon 2000. We got an earlier flight than established to Guayaquil and were welcomed at the hotel around 8:30 am; went to have breakfast, and even though our official check in was at 3:00 pm, they accommodated us to a check in at 10:00 am. The room, the amenities, and their great service makes this hotel an above and beyond place to stay in Guayaquil.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine .. the only problem I had was with the shower.. for some reason I did not have hot water at night. Only in the morning