Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice located Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
clean, quiante, and great location. Excellent breakfest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great downtown location.

Posted Mar 23, 2018
We live in Halifax and like to spend a night in a hotel quite often to enjoy the Halifax downtown experience. Thus occasion was to celebrate St Patty’s day. Located next to the new World Covention Centre and near many excellent restaurants and pubs, this hotel fills most of any persons needs. The staff were nice to talk too, check in and check out was fast and efficent. The hot breakfast was much better than the normal continental offerings. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall river Nova Scotia

Nice hotel close to all the action in Halifax

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Perfect location for the price.
Cons: The bed was a little old with a spring mattress that needed replacing. The closet wasn't deep enough so that clothes got caught in the sliding doors.
Location: Perfectly situated downtown within walking distance of everything worth seeing in Halifax.
We really enjoyed ourselves at this hotel as it was right across the street from a concert venue that we were attending (the concert was amazing BTW). The place was well appointed with a full kitchen and a spacious bedroom with attached sitting room. The decor was very nice. While we were on the 2nd floor, there was no street noise and almost no hallway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great time in Halifax

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Proximity to everything, the staff at hotel were wonderful
Location: Music, theatres, restaurants, pubs, etc...
Great location and spacious rooms, we had a great weekend in Halifax restaurants and other attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Bed

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, convenient location etc.
Cons: A new mattress
Hi, I have previously stayed at the Residence Inn and had an enjoyable experience. When I was travelling for work I booked it and a king room. The mattress was horrible. Room 201. I was literally in physical pain from the bed and exhausted from not sleeping. Not a positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rothesay, NB

Construction

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The size of the room and the ammenities
Due to the construction outside the hotel, across the street, I was kept awake all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I had to spend a fair of time in my room making phone calls and getting work done and it suited my needs perfectly. The room was very well laid out, clean and comfortable. The kitchenette certainly came in handy, the included breakfast was ample, and the cookie jar at the front desk was a nice touch. The staff are friendly, professional and non-intrusive, and you couldn't ask for a more convenient location. I didn't have a car and was able to walk everywhere I needed to go. The only downside to the central location is that it is smack in pub central. If you need total silence to sleep, you might want to look farther afield. It's not crazy loud, but you can hear faint music and drunken shenanigans when the bars let out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Meaghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you. We look forward to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Big Room, Spacious, Close to Everything Downtown, overall enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Meaghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and downtown location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
I had a wonderful New Years Eve at the hotel, all of the staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Meaghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Happy 2018!
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels