Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Decent hotel. Clean enough. Staff is extremely polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2018 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Clients, Thank you for your feeback. We are so happy that you have good experience during your stay at our hotel. We do hope to have other chance to welcome you back in your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City. Best regards, Ruby River Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The hotel is close to all of the sites

Posted Feb 9, 2018
After arriving at the hotel, we found the staff to be very helpful. The hotel is in a great location for walking to see all of the sites. Would recommend for anyone contemplating a hotel in the district 1 area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Good morning from Ruby River Hotel! Thank you so much for choosing us as your stay at Ho Chi Minh City-the beautiful and bustle city of Vietnam. We are highly appreciated for your feedback about your experience at our hotel and keep your words as motivation for our striving to make clients be satisfied. We do hope to have chance to welcome you back at our hotel in your next trip Ruby River Team
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Dec 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Clients, Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your trip in Ho Chi Minh City. We appreciate so much for your feedback and keep hard working to improve our services for providing the best memmories to our clients. Wish you all the best! Ruby River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
This hotel is close to markets, about 5 blocks from backpackers district (bars) and only 1km from war museum. Linen and matress are of good quality. Breakfast good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Gustavo, Thank you so much for choosing us as your stay in Ho Chi Minh City. Your words absolutely make our day! It would be great if we have chance to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip in Ho Chi Minh City (if any). Wish you have a great day ahead. Thanks and kind regards, Ruby River Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This is our sixth stay at Ruby River. The location is subperb, the breakfast delicious, the room has everything we need/want and the staff are extremely helpful. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ruby River Team, Hotel Management
Dear Marie, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is pleasure to welcome you at our hotel during your trip in Ho Chi Minh City. We do hope you have a good time in our beautiful city, especially at our hotel. If have chance, we wish we can welcome back you at our hotel. Great day to you. Thanks and kind regards, Ruby River Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff could be more friendly. Just a little thing but I didn't enjoy having to climb into the bath to have a shower.
Location: Good safe area with plenty of cafe bars
This was a nice Hotel for our very short one night stay. Handy location, most staff were friendly but the man who checked us in maybe could have smiled. That would have made our experience more memorable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust.

over rated hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The rooms were a good size and large size single beds
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The hotel is only 7 to 10 minutes from central Saigon such as The Tower building and the new Saigon Centre.
I found this hotel was not as good as the ratings would suggest. The usual hardly any hot water for washing after about 8.30am. Very limited breakfast to chose from and only very small amounts. On some nights there was a humming in the walls so i had to sleep at the other end of the bed... I was also not very happy with a couple of the security staff as my friend(who was a registered guest) was challenged at least twice just because of him being Vietnamese. Security staff should be aware of who are guests and who are visitors. To me it now makes it harder to chose a hotel now based on the ratings which is what i did for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Cosy room, hotel lobby is great place to relax

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Bed was comfortable, breakfast was simple but sufficient (some variety and items were tasty), dining room has a view of the surrounding buildings. Staff are helpful, especially Tien who is dedicated and takes pride in his work & is enthusiastic about seeing to the guests' needs. He made the effort to ensure the driver knew where to drop me off when I left for the airport. Thanks again Tien!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but rooms in terrible condition

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The hotel is in close walking distance to the Ben Thanh Market. Staff was very friendly. Please be advised that this hotel isn't a good value compared to other hotels in the same price range. The rooms have terrible layouts (we were given a different room our first night per the hotel's error) and the furniture and bathrooms are in poor condition. The breakfast that they offered are also sub par - I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic, friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: The comfort factor here was amazing! Good location. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: I thoroughly enjoyed my whole experience at the Ruby River, it was great!
Location: Attractions a short taxi away: post office, cathedral, reunification palace, war remnants museum, day & night markets, Bitexco tower, & backpacker st.
We loved our stay at the Ruby River Hotel! Really friendly and helpful staff from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. They were always on hand to assist with taxi's, parking, everything. Our room was lovely, with a nice street view and large windows (blackout blinds) and was very clean. While the bathroom was quite small it was very functional and the shower was amazing. I absolutely loved the bed, it was extremely comfortable and I had a fantastic nights sleep, both nights that we stayed there. We did some washing through the hotel, and the clothes were washed perfectly and pressed upon their return. The breakfast was delicious, I loved the eggs in particular. Loads of fresh fruit and pastries as well as more traditional Vietnamese breakfast.