Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great Room, & it had a little kitchen which was nice! Centrally located, easy to get around from the hotel. Very helpful staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to office

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Specific room was. Rey tired Dirty carpet and little furnishings Bedroom tv very old and cloudy I have stayed here before in better rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Terry Dowsett, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We know that you have options when staying in Honolulu, and appreciate your loyalty. We are sorry to hear that your recent accommodations were less than exceptional, and have shared your comments with our leadership team so that the necessary improvements can be made. We look forward to welcome you back for a better stay next time. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR. & Honolulu Hi

Cozy and relaxing getaway from the city life.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Great location and easy access to town for those who just want a quick and relaxing 😎Way to stay on island 🌴 and have a great vacation at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Terry Dowsett, Hotel Management
Aloha Adam! Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our location was ideal and relaxing! It would be fantastic to welcome you again. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeville

We only stayed for one night

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very helpful personnel, room clean and quiet. Would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Terry Dowsett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Helena! We are glad to hear that your one-night stay was a comfortable and inviting experience, and we hope to welcome you for an extended stay in the future. Mahalo and aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfectly located in town.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This was the most restfully of staying in one place I've had in years!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe we were expecting too much.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The pool would have been lovely, if there had not been a crew using power tools, (saws, grinders, sanders).
Cons: The guest rooms need to be renovated.
Location: Weekends are very quiet and peaceful downtown. During the week, there is a lot going on. The Palace and botanical gardens are open.
The room was very disappointing. The 'ocean view' was actually the port. We had an unobstructed view of a rather unattractive commercial fishing boat and several cargo ships. The room was shabby at best. The cabinets were all chipped, some of the doors would not close. The furniture had seen MUCH better days, it was stained and very, very tired. The carpet was wrinkled and had pulled away from the wall in a few places. The A/C really needs to be updated. The temperature in the room was almost unbearable at times. There was a thermostat in the room, however, the only setting that it seemed to change was the fan speed. There was hot and hotter. There were two phones in the room, one of which would work - sometimes, the other did not work at all. The elevators and pool area are being renovated, maybe they will get around to the guest rooms next?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Terry Dowsett, Hotel Management
Aloha lms133, and thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to hear of the aspects of your stay that were enjoyable, and also greatly appreciate your valuable and honest feedback regarding the need for updates in your room. We take the experience of our guests very seriously and will share your thoughts with our management team for careful consideration. It is our hope to welcome you again in the future for the true Aston Life experience we are dedicated and accustomed to providing of our guests. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late Night in Honolulu

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was dingy, carpet was gross. Very old and outdated. Huge stain on the floor. Hallway matched the room. But the veiw was pretty Great on the 36th floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Terry Dowsett, Hotel Management
Aloha. Thank you for sharing your review. While we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your view, we are disappointed to learn that your room was less than satisfactory. The comfort of our guests is top priority, and your feedback will be shared with our management so that we may seek to improve. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Room below expectation

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
Didn't realised it was individual owned apartments until shown to our room. Very dated decorations and facilities with mouldy smell. Nothing like the photos on website. Asked for a better room which was efficiently organised by Collin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to cruise terminal

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We only stayed there for one night before and after a cruise because it was within walking distance to the Honolulu cruise terminal. That suited us better than staying in Waikiki and taking a cab back and forth from the cruise ship. In the end it cost a bit more but worth the convenience. The location of the hotel in the Chinatown area was not great with a lot of 'vagrants' and people sleeping on the footpaths and parks. The hotel is in the commercial area of Honolulu so I suppose ppl stay there for short bursts for business. I would not stay there for any longer than I had to, ONLY because of the area. Other than the seedy location, I would score the hotel 10/10.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels