Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumb up

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
We have good time, hotel was nice and clean, breakfast was good, will go back.
5 out of 5
by Terry Flowers from Hartford

All was superb!

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Near the civic center

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fine, clean hotel in not so nice downtown.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms.
Cons: Could use an overall update to soft and hard goods.
Location: Downtown Hartford is abysmal, not much to do downtown, likely better to stay outside of the center.
Hotel was centrally located, all was fine with hotel, nice front desk person gave upgrade at check in. In the evening, however, the front desk person was quite rude to all guests who were coming in, including me, as she literally shoved a pizzeria menu at me (for a place that closed an hour before) - not helpful at all. Would stay again if I needed to go to Hartford.
4 out of 5
by Shelley

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nearby to the arena. The front desk lady that greeting us was exceptionally great. The bed was just ok - have slept in better hotel room beds.
4 out of 5
by Minhchau

It was an altogether good experienve.

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the hotel overall. Receptionist, though pleasant enough, needs further training. The one at the Marriott is much better. I found it weird having the clothes closet in the bathroom and not the bedrooms but I liked two bathrooms and a bathtub in one. Breakfast was very good. Better than at the Marriott. Next time I have to stay overnight in Hartford it’ll be a toss up which one I’ll pick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a room above the 3rd floor.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my venue.
Location: My event was at the O'Neill Armory. Had a great meal at City Steam Brewery.
My room 308 was directly above the special events room. Both nights hosted DJ parties until 12:00 - 1:00 AM. I should have been more attentive to the set of earplugs and sleepy time tea offered on the nightstand. Earplugs, however, would never ease the vibrations of the pounding deep bass of the music. When I am traveling, all I ask for is an opportunity for a restful sleep...not to be found here!
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel was very nice and room was clean.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel was in a great location in downtown Hartford. The receptionist was nice and staff was accommodating. The only reason why I couldn’t give it five stars is because there was a wedding going on that night. It was loud. There were some drunk people in the hallways. We had to put the air conditioner on to drown out the sound. Also, even though the signs around say “no smoking on this floor”, we could smell cigarette smoke in the hallways while hallway windows were slightly open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and quiet with an excellent location. We enjoyed Bushnell Park and the capitol building right outside our doorstep. Several good restaurants were within easy walking distance. The room was spacious and comfortable. And we appreciated the (free) evening reception and hot breakfast.