Ratings based on 840 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was very nice and accommodating. Check in was seamless and the staff was friendly. The restaurant had not very much to offer but other than that I would definitely recommend to a friend. Also, parking was tight. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walk to stores and restaurants.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Starbucks coffee in thr room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel near everything! Only downfall is they make you pay per day for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Heck of a weekend.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
On 6/3 /17 at about 3am the fire alarm when off and we had to evacuate the hotel for about 1 1/2. On the following morning 6/4/17 at about 2am same thing happened fire alarm went off and the evacuation start all over again this time for 45 mins. So all in all we had barely any sleep in the hotel. Also we had early games those 2 days there cause we were out there for a softball tournament. I highly recommend you stay somewhere else. The only good thing was a security guard they had. . He was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Pillows so comfy

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: parking spaces in garage are tight
The Bed and pillows are so comfortable. The room temperature was good, and the view of the skyline was neat. I enjoyed the in-room kitchenette with coffee-maker and sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jerry Rice, GM, Hotel Management
Brendan, THANK YOU for sharing your experience at our hotel. We hope that you will visit us again in the future. Jerry Rice General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nicest Staff Ever! But OUTDATED & OVERRATED Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The hotel needs an entire make-over or needs to be knocked down & rebuilt.
Location: In the heart of downtown
The staff at this hotel was by far, the nicest & most accommodating group of hotel workers, we've ever encountered. The workers made up for the lack luster hotel itself. But from the moment we checked in, we immediately starting wondering how & why this establishment was rated as a 4 star hotel. 15-20 years ago, it might have been wonderful, but it has been worn down over the years & clearly shows the abuse it has endured. Our room stunk like stale cigarette smoke although the entire hotel was labeled as a non-smoking facility. We searched multiple floors for an ice-machine that worked but had to call the front desk for help & then go seek out one of the few operating machines. Our bathroom/shower area didn't have a fan - just a patched spot on the ceiling where a fan once was. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant & the food was marginal at best. We stayed in a suite w/ 2 rooms but to separate the rooms, there were old, cheap slatted bi-fold doors that let light in & were essentially useless. Location wise, the hotel is in the heart of downtown - the turn into the hotel is extremely tight & narrow and while we & other guests were trying to load/unload, locals were using the hotel "road" as a cut through & driving recklessly by all of us. Their parking garage is right next to the building, however the clearance height to enter is very low & we had to remove the roof bag from the top of our car just to enter. Overall, we didn't feel that the parking garage was very secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Jerry Rice, GM, Hotel Management
CP, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Please know that we have shared your comments with the appropriate persons, and hope that our service made up for any product failures.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Downtown Wilmington

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very friendly, room was nice, neighborhood was ok. There just isn't really much in downtown Wilmington on the weekend. My only issue was that they didn't have a room ready for me at check out time. I had to wait in the lobby for a while, which was annoying since I was tired when I got there, and wanted to relax a little before I had to go to my event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast included with eggs made to order.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night on the way to the Delaware beaches. Hotel was comfortable. Check in was a breeze. Hotel does charge for parking but we were able to park across the street for free as it was a holiday weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4-STAR rating. We are happy that you found our hotel to be an attractive option. We welcome you back again in the future! Jerry Rice General Manager
3 out of 5
by Ronald

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was too bad. The room was in need of refreshing, especially the bathroom. I looks like an overhaul is needed. Parking is sort of a hassle as well. Very nice staff, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Ronald, Thanks for your candid review of our hotel. I have shared you comments with the appropriate persons. We hope that the service you received will make you want to return. Jerry Rice General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. We travel extensively and stay at many different hotels, and this was really a standout. The room was large and very comfortable, the beds were excellent, the amenities were first class, and the bathroom was wonderful. If we are ever in Wilmington again this is our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Daniel, Thanks for your 5-STAR review and kind words! We hope to see you again in the future! Jerry Rice General Manager