Ratings based on 4,931 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Roxk TX

Clean quiet elegant downtown spot

Posted Dec 6, 2017
My daughter and I stayed here while she had appointments at Texas Children's Hospital. Mass transit is readily available, the streets are extraordinarily clean, two pizza places behind the hotel or amazing, the hotel is very quiet and the coffee machine in the lobby was insanely good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel was too expensive with what it offered. No breakfast and the valet service was a joke. I waited over half hour to receive my vehicle. There were no luggage carts and I’ve never experienced that. Would not return nor recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: I liked that they had water bottles available and re-fill stations at every floor.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The work out center was great. The room was small but it had everything I needed for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great price for convenient downtown hotel. Stay downtown few times a year to go out to different events, will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The valet parking attendees are not professional and the system is unorganized. Need cones, signs or something no help with luggage or even offer to help. Also no luggage cart dolly to be found or offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within a walking distance from George R Brow

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I was told I was getting a king size bed and when I got to the room I found out it was a queen size bed. The room was dusty too. Staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Great atmosphere, and great amenities. Also very close to downtown destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel, staff allowed me to check in early. Good downtown location. Hotel has a very good gym set up & guest laundry facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very good looking hotel nice location, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No okay...

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I gave the hotel 3 stars because when I checked in I saw that my room was way too little and so I let the front counter know and they switched me to a bigger room without a problem. However the valet service is horrible first of all their parking garage is like 5 or 6 blocks away and they only have about 1 or 2 valet drivers a shift. There was a chinese guy who was over valet who basically was on his phone the entire time and seem unbothered that it was taking forever and a day for us to receive our vehicle. Not staying here again from now on I will be at the Marriott.