Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, had great views of the city. The room was quiet and clean and they allow dogs, which is a plus since ours goes everywhere with us. The reason why it gets 4 stars and not 5 is because when we got there we had to take cold showers. A pipe had broken downstairs which shut off hot water. We were getting ready for a wedding so I didn’t have the choice to wait for it to be fixed. The staff did. It apologize for it or anything. Another issue was housekeeping. There were two separate occasions when they knocked on our door just once, waited about 2 seconds before we could answer it and they would just walk right in. One of the times I was getting dressed! She gave one quick knock and immediately opened the door before I could react, we even had the do not disturb sign on the door. Other than those two issues the hotel itself is great and I would recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Close to many venues within walking distance. Easy to get to the hotel even being in downtown.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Decent hotel if you get it on sale

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good and the staff was friendly. The biggest drawback was that it did not have a pool. And they told us we could use the YMCA for a nominal fee after they gave us a pass. The nominal fee was $15, not exactly nominal. As there is more than one Hilton in the area, they could improve by giving guests a pass to use the pool at one of the other properties. Our last night there one of the neighbors was having a party. Security responded promptly and asked the guest to leave, solving the problem the first time we brought it to their attention. The property is located close to Buffalo Bayuo, which was a great place to run. The property is a half a mile from the Convention Center and about half a mile from the aquarium. There are lots of food options within half a mile as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent staff, very clean rooms, would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Quieshonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace

Great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly! Valet service was quick, front desk was very nice, and requests were responded to quickly and effectively. We enjoyed our stay and the location was very convenient. My only complaints are that we had a limited number of towels and the housekeeping staff knocked on the door before 9 am on a Saturday, which seemed absurdly early for a weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby was small and outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: room was clean and beds were comfortable
Cons: update hotel
Strange closet configuration. It looks like it was added as an afterthought. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villanueva

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great experience !! We recommended for sure to stay !!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Awesome place!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and very accommodating. It was close to our destination (the Toyota Center). However, we were not given the choice to park ourself or valet park which wouldnt have mattered except that we were not told that a $50 deposit would not be refunded completely, because the majority would be kept for valet. We were able to be shuttled to the Toyota Center, and we were told by the driver that we could be picked up if we called by 10:45 pm. "Even if you call at 10:45, we will be able to pick you up!" We called at 10:42 and was told that the shuttles were no longer running. There were several of us expecting to be picked up after the concert. We had to walk at night to the hotel which made us very nervous since we were not familiar with the area. Other than that the hotel was perfect and the breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Kiersten

Could have been better.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was understaffed with one poor young lady splitting her time between the front desk and bell hop. When I walked in my room the bed had a giant stain on the duve cover.