Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn’t get room we reserved!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Reserved 2 rooms each for 2 adults and 2 kids with 2 double beds - checked in and only had rooms with one king bed left, and could only give 1 cot per room. That only sleeps three. Not four as requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Nice hotel close to downtown activities.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I chose this location for convenience while attending Houston's Annual Art Car Ball and Parade. Hotel was accommodating to Art Car participants with some cars displayed at entry way. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Group Coordinator, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2018
good service, friendly staff, will consider staying here for future visits
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work, but watch the charges!

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise abatement
Hotel is okay, but in a good location. Staff is by and large friendly. Walls and windows are paper thin, though. I prepaid for the room through Expedia, but was charged for the entire stay on my credit card. I noticed something odd on my receipt that made me ask, otherwise I wouldn't have known. Cost me in foreign exchange between the charge and refund. I'm also not a fan of the incidentals hold on your credit card for every day of the stay (12 nights).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Houston

Lied @ check in

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The two people checking in before me had no issues, but when I was checking in my bill was $200 more than I had expected to pay. I have a young looking face so I guess they thought I was a teenager that would destroy the room and tried to make me pay a security deposit. I understand this is common, but I wasn’t going to pay it and when I challenged them the check-in clerks feigned ignorance. “I’m not sure, this is what it’s saying your price is” was my response twice. In the end I didn’t end up paying and they told me I couldn’t charge anything to the room. All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice, close and Safe

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice hotel that was close to our Venue at The Hobby Center. We were able to walk to our Venue and the area was safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Everything was great, except they don't have parking lot and they charged 35 dollars for parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I had fun with the stay.... ...................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room amenities

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Had to request a small refridgerstor and microwave which we thought was standard. They were provided, and we are grateful for the prompt fix on the request. We had 2 adjoining rooms which we always request because of the kids.