Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel on the edge of downtown Houston

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The room and staff were excellent. The bathroom was clean but had a pedestal sink. There was no counter to put your stuff on. The coffee maker was a bit weird. It brewed two cups side by side and the coffee was supplied in an individual packet. It makes it hard to brew extra cups if you bring your own coffee. Other than those two things, everything was 5 Star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend at the Doubletree

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: n/a
Location: It's downtown. Always lots of festivals going on and the Market Square area has great nightlife.
I made this reservation a week or so before the Astros became players in the World Series. We were booked for the very weekend the games were played in Houston. I didn't pay at booking and was worried the price quoted would go up. It didn't. I had read in a review that check-in was 4:00 and the guest had not been allowed early check-in. I had work to do until 5:00 and needed access to WiFi. I planned to arrive early and wait until check-in time at 4:00. I called at 1:30. Reception said, "your room is ready and you can check in anytime." What a great response! Everyone was friendly and kind and willing to help with any need we had. And the Astro/Dodger fans also at the hotel were more fun than anything. What a great stress-free weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Not as good as expected. The carpets in the rooms were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good for a Night

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My boyfriend and I drove in for the night for a show - the hotel was just fine for a one night stay. Didn't use any of the facilities but you can tell the hotel is older and has been updated. The closet is very oddly placed in the room and really inconveniently right in the hallway. Our room overlooked a parking garage. Not a great view - 1124
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, had great views of the city. The room was quiet and clean and they allow dogs, which is a plus since ours goes everywhere with us. The reason why it gets 4 stars and not 5 is because when we got there we had to take cold showers. A pipe had broken downstairs which shut off hot water. We were getting ready for a wedding so I didn’t have the choice to wait for it to be fixed. The staff did. It apologize for it or anything. Another issue was housekeeping. There were two separate occasions when they knocked on our door just once, waited about 2 seconds before we could answer it and they would just walk right in. One of the times I was getting dressed! She gave one quick knock and immediately opened the door before I could react, we even had the do not disturb sign on the door. Other than those two issues the hotel itself is great and I would recommend it and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Close to many venues within walking distance. Easy to get to the hotel even being in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby was small and outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: room was clean and beds were comfortable
Cons: update hotel
Strange closet configuration. It looks like it was added as an afterthought. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villanueva

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great experience !! We recommended for sure to stay !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hurricane Harvey Evacuation

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Made me feel like home while I mispaced out of mine due to the Hurricane. Thank you Double Tree by Hilton for you great hospitality and friendly professional staff.
4 out of 5
by Daland

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was fine