Ratings based on 1,834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie

Nice hotel. walking distance to minute maid park

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Hotel was good, but very disappointed that there was no pool. Maybe other hotels offered no shuttle to and from airport, but that was also disappointing (expensive taking other transportation). Location was great for the baseball field, but other than that Houston downtown was quite. To get around would would have to Uber because the transit was very limited in terms of boundaries
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Disappointed coz I was expecting at least a microwave in the room or fridge but didn't have any at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
When we first arrived to the hotel, valet did not come to our vehicle right away. There were at least five gentleman standing around talking. We had waited long enough to get out of the car and unload. Once inside the hotel, the gentleman at the front desk did not welcome or greet us. As for the room, it was a corner room, oddly-shaped with more furniture than necessary, not enough space, outdated and not in the best shape. The carpet was stained, the ceiling in the bathroom was dirty, cigarette burn on the wall in vanity and not all the plugs worked. Be aware valet charges $34 plus taxes, which we were not aware of. There are garages and parking lots nearby way cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, ut

Older hotel. Good location downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: Could use some upgrading
Location: within walking distance of downtown and many restaurants
Not a bad hotel. It was a little run down for a Hilton. Could use some clean up and paint. Good location. Staff was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Houston, Texas

Worse Double Tree Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bathroom door would not close, filty elevators, terrible food, sheets and pillow cases cheapest materials. Very loud toilet flush, curtains would not close all the way. Demand refund
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Astros VS Yankees

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: great staff and nice clean hotel
Cons: need a place to smoke cigars outside after the game
Location: Astros
Great place to stay, close to ball park. Shuttle is also available to take you to the ball park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Valet nightmare

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel only has valet parking. And it's expensive at 34$. The valets were horrible. It took 30 minutes when attempting to check in because the valets are very lazy and slow. They stand around a lot and talk on their phones and text. I encountered many guests waiting at least 20 minutes for their car. It was a truly awful experience. The AC didn't work very well in our room at all. And we were in a Hilton honors floor suite! When checking out it took the valet over 20 minutes to get the car. There are many other hotels in the area and do not have ONLY valet parking, who's valet is not as expensive, whose valet's are competent. Skip the doubletree. It's a terrible chaotic experience with long waits due to the lazy valets. Traffic routinely backs up in front of the entrance because the valets are so slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of places

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had never stated in a Hotel like this so we were new to it all. Parking was vallet only and I had to ask questions and one staff member was very rude in his answers made me feel like I was low cause we didn't know anything about a high end hotel..check staff was great and room was great...if I wouldn't of prebooked we would of stayed else where due to the rude member making me feel like he/hotel was better then us...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel look out for parking fees

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Was never up front about the valet parking... $35 dollars a night.... we stayed for two night and at the end hit with a $70 dollar parking fee..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Customer service was terrible. Not enough towels for amount of people checking in.