Ratings based on 888 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient local downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Close to George R Brown Conv. Ctr, Toyota Ctr, Discovery Green, Minute Maid Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Lavaca, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very accommodating...great friendly staff...awesome breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location, Staff not Accommodating

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the room set up.
Cons: Customer service. If you allow third party booking, you should honor the promises. This was not last minute, it was a reservation (five weeks ahead).
Location: Minute Maid Park is within walking distance.
We booked two rooms for parents and children via Expedia five weeks in advance, noting that we are a family and need the rooms to be together. We arrived at 2:30 and understood that check-in was at 3.We were told one room was actually ready on the 18th floor, but the other one, five floors down, was not. I explained that five floors down would not work as we had children and needed to be close together. The clerk (I did not get her name) said she should be able to do that and would call my cell when another. So the 8 of us piled our stuff in one room and changed for the pool to wait for the other room. On our way to the game at 4:30, a new clerk was behind the desk, Mara. Mara said she did not have another room ready yet and asked if we could wait. I informed her we were headed to the game and would be back after 10. We really wanted to ensure that 8 people would not have to stay in one room for the night. She assured us that she would have a room ready and apologized for any inconvenience. When we returned, Mara was still at the desk. She had a room available but it was four floors down. We explained that that would not work and she seemed annoyed by us at this time. Apparently, we booked through a third party and she is not "obliged" to honor any of Expedia's promises. We finally found rooms on the same floor and got into them at 11 pm, with four tired children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location and service
Cons: Air conditioner in the room
Location: Is very centric, next to the Toyota Center and less than .50 miles from the convention center and Minute Maid park.
We stayed in this hotel with my husband and my two kids (10 & 6). Our purposed was to watch the Houston Astros series v the Twins and also visit some friends and the city. This hotel has a great location, is spacious, plus provides a full breakfast in the morning and welcome cocktail in the afternoon. The pool is simple but nice and the entire hotel was super clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I only recommend the a/c to work better, is not cold enough for the Houston temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aggieland, TX

Excellent hotel just steps away from Toyota Center

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent and spacious room for all of us!
Location: Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park, Discovery Green as well as plenty of nice restaurants.
Three ladies drove to Houston to see Neil Diamond at the Toyota Center. We were thrilled to know that we had a true room with a view of the downtown skyline and the Toyota Center. We took the free shuttle from the hotel to the venue and walked back! It was a beautiful evening and we were steps away from the hotel. Houston has a vibrant nightlife and Embassy Suites is right smack in the middle of the fun! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone attending a game or concert in Houston. Just a short distance away from Minute Maid park and steps from Discovery Green!
5 out of 5
by JUAN J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gina

Stay good! Valet pricey!

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! Happy hour and breakfast was a great addition to our stay! Very close to House of Blues so our walk there and back was nice. Valet parking was VERY expensive. Next time we plan to park ourselves!!