Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great downtown hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel in downtown Houston. We stayed in a corner suite that overlooked the park from the bedroom. The living area had a large bay window. The suite was immaculate and well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Classy hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
THIS HOTEL IS ALWAYS CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE AND FOOD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient local downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Close to George R Brown Conv. Ctr, Toyota Ctr, Discovery Green, Minute Maid Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Lavaca, TX

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very accommodating...great friendly staff...awesome breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location, Staff not Accommodating

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the room set up.
Cons: Customer service. If you allow third party booking, you should honor the promises. This was not last minute, it was a reservation (five weeks ahead).
Location: Minute Maid Park is within walking distance.
We booked two rooms for parents and children via Expedia five weeks in advance, noting that we are a family and need the rooms to be together. We arrived at 2:30 and understood that check-in was at 3.We were told one room was actually ready on the 18th floor, but the other one, five floors down, was not. I explained that five floors down would not work as we had children and needed to be close together. The clerk (I did not get her name) said she should be able to do that and would call my cell when another. So the 8 of us piled our stuff in one room and changed for the pool to wait for the other room. On our way to the game at 4:30, a new clerk was behind the desk, Mara. Mara said she did not have another room ready yet and asked if we could wait. I informed her we were headed to the game and would be back after 10. We really wanted to ensure that 8 people would not have to stay in one room for the night. She assured us that she would have a room ready and apologized for any inconvenience. When we returned, Mara was still at the desk. She had a room available but it was four floors down. We explained that that would not work and she seemed annoyed by us at this time. Apparently, we booked through a third party and she is not "obliged" to honor any of Expedia's promises. We finally found rooms on the same floor and got into them at 11 pm, with four tired children.
4 out of 5
by Carissa

Good stay with a few issues

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Lobby was big and open. Check in was easy. Couple issues: when asking for extra towels, pillows, etc. We had to make multiple calls to the front desk. The bathroom doors do not have locks or fans. We had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us back up.
4 out of 5
by Dawn from South Dakota

Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great Service and very friendly staff. Walking distance to convention center and the valet parking were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friday night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Air Condition was not cooling, after two requests no one ever showed up to check the unit. Valet service was a good experience, lost keys long wait to drop off and pick up vehicle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neil Diamond Concert Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fabulous place to stay. We were truly impressed with the free breakfast. It was outstanding. The happy hour was pretty good too. Hotel employees were very courteous and helpful. Very convenient location for concert. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels