Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Houston's Best Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Gym is amazing.
Location: Conveniently located across from an excellent Middle Eastern Grocery Store called Phoenicia. And terrific jogging paths, museums and other attraction
This is an excellent hotel. I had a wonderful stay here. The concierge is wonderful-Leslie Marks. Great restaurant and room service. Especially Siri in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Spencer, Thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Houston. Our gym, location, concierge, and restaurant are all elements of our hotel that make us proud. I can't wait to pass on the news of your excellent stay to Leslie and Siri. They will be delighted! I hope to welcome you back to Houston's Living Room soon! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE PA

No surprises. Top of the line.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Exceptional front desk and good follow-up. I asked for a quiet room and I got one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Beatledd, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with Four Seasons Hotel Houston and hope to welcome you back shortly. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Relaxing environment. Great service, helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Received upgraded room. Great suggestions from concierge. Quiet room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for your review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Oasis in downtown Houston

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Service. The pool area is divine.
Cons: Room furniture could be upgraded.
Location: It's downtown so you can go to Discovery Green or anything at the convention center easily.
We stayed for three nights. The worst thing about this hotel is that I'm ruined for all other hotels. Best service I've ever seen, by a long shot. Amazing lobby and restaurant. Room was nice but not *quite* the amazing excellence of everything else. Still the best hotel experience I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for sharing your experience with Four Seasons Houston. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay--it was a pleasure serving you. We hope to welcome you back soon for another stay full of relaxation by our pool area! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The pool level is very loud. It sounds like someone is opening the door to your room every few minutes. I would not recommend staying on the pool level. The hotel also was undergoing repairs which required the water to be turned off.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so sorry to hear of your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I will make note of your pool level noise complaint, and work to get this resolved as soon as possible. Additionally, I apologize for your experience with the water maintenance. We work diligently to ensure our hotel is the best shape possible, which sometimes requires brief interruptions in services. I am sorry that your experience was not up to our Four Seasons standard, and hope we can improve upon your experience during your next visit. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by J Flores from Houston

Great Hotel but rooms could use an uplift.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wife and I had a "staycation" so our intent was to relax by pool and enjoy a weekend without the kids. We did not check out other amenities like gym or business center. Overall it was a nice stay and service is what you expect from a Four Seasons.. the rooms could use an uplift, especially the bathrooms. The pool was small for such a big hotel. Location is ideal for any downtown event.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Flores, Thank you for your feedback on Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your staycation here in the heart of Houston. I understand your concern about the rooms and apologize that the decor did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another relaxing staycation. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, but disappointing room

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I am a frequent customer of the Four Seasons in Houston. They have remodeled the common areas but not the guest rooms. On this last stay, I was put into a handicap room without any notice. The bathrooms in those rooms are functional (which I understand for handicap reasons), but they are not nice or comfortable for typical guests. I believe the front desk should ask a guest, in advance, if they are comfortable with a handicap room rather than just assigning it. As much as we pay to stay at the Four Seasons, that is a courtesy they should extend to their quests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We appreciate your account of your experience and hope to improve from your notes. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your standards. We strive to provide exceptional service to all guests and are disappointed that this was not met for you. We will make note of your experience with the handicap room and take action to avoid this sort of experience in the future. Thank you for your loyalty as a frequent customer to Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Bixente Pery
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Recently Remodeled

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The Four Seasons in Houston went through a big remodel of its common spaces and it looks great, especially the new bar area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurants is excellent. It is a great place to stay in Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Vicki, Thank you for your recent review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We are so glad that you are pleased with the transformation of our lobby and first floor and that you have found our rooms to be spacious and comfortable. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Guess 2-3 out of 4 Seasons ain't bad.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff was very nice and helpful, everything you would expect at a luxury hotel. The Hotel facility itself was also very nice. The room had a nice view of the city and held a good temperature. The rooms adornments were not up to luxury standards however; one light fixture was broken with wires hanging out, 2 or the electrical outlets (one in a wall and 1 in a desk lamp) were worn out and would not hold plugs, the bathroom faucets were loose and "wigglely" and the shower water frequently alternated from blistering hot to cold with adjusting the knob. The wait staff at the restaurant was also very helpful and efficient but the theme was an Italian Restaurant. Now I don't know about you but I don't travel to Texas to eat Italian food which I can get just about anywhere. That motif was a poor choice, but having said that the food was decent. So as far as the four major items by which I judge a stay; Staff, Facility, Room & Restaurant I would say they did two very well to excellent (Staff & Facility,) 1 Good (Restaurant,) and one not very well (Room.) 2 1/2 out 4 ain't bad but it also isn't worthy of a 5-star hotel status.