Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Value for the money is not there

Posted Jan 20, 2018
First off I paid extra for a pool side room, in order to make the kids happy. By the time we checked in it was late but the pool was still open. I tried to slide the door open and no cigar, the lock did not work and the door would not open. So the kids had to wait a day due to me being exhausted. The next day they came to show me how to open it, well it was Jerry rigged and you had to basicly pick it up out of the track to unlock it. The second night at the pool for 7pm it was cooled but the pool is heated, the wife and I wanted to sit by the fire but it was off I called the front desk to turn it on they said they would check. Again no cigar, so I checked around and found it for my self and turn the fire on. No fridge in the room for left overs, the last day I did notice a business card size Sign that said fridge by request. Sorry just not worth a grand for two days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Downtown Houston

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I reserved a room woth2 beds, they gave a room with 1 bed, and they would not do anything to correct it I had to cancel the reservation and go to another hotel at midnight Very bad customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel & location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't do better
Location: Great central location with many attractions close by.
Excellent service , friendly helpful staff, great food, immaculate well serviced comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Houston in a review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the location, food, rooms, and friendly staff. Our comfy rooms are always ready and available, so come back soon! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers Arkansas

Thanksgiving break and business.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Service was excellent, food and drink very good, bar staff outstanding. Receptionists, concierge and valet all outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for finding a moment to write a review on your experience with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am thrilled to know you find many of our services to be exceptional and our staff to be first-rate. We hope to welcome you back to Houston’s Living Room soon! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located in the center of town. The lobby and bar area provide comfortable places to meet guests.
The hotel was gracious enough to hold our room for late arrival. The staff was nice, very helpful and remembered us from a previous trip. The room was comfortable, quite, and clean. The hotel had a courtesy car available to take us to dinner and pick us up that night. As we are not familiar with Houston, the courtesy car was wonderful to have available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay from our convenient location, to the comfortable room and the courtesy car. I look forward to welcoming you back soon to "Houston's Living Room"! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and eager to be of assistance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I'm pleased to hear that our staff was extremely helpful to you throughout your stay! I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to "Houston's Living Room" soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Pool, gym, location
Cons: Interior design of rooms
Location: Discovery Green, shopping, Montrose
Stayed in downtown Houston for a long weekend with my partner. Great gym, nice pool, good location. The interior of the rooms could use a bit of updating/refreshing for a 5 star hotel, but overall a good experience and we would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Beau, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am pleased to hear the location in proximity to Discovery Green, shopping and Montrose was to your liking, and that you found our pool and gym to be desirable. Thank you for your recommendations on our property, we will take them into consideration as we continually improve our Hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

World class service.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Attention to detail, personalized focus, warmth, comfort were tantamount to the experience. The General Manager was consistently visible and engaging, making a world of difference. World class service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Elated, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay - from the personalization, to the attention to detail and comfort you experienced. General Manager Tom Segesta and I, along with the entire team, look forward to welcoming you back to "Houston's Living Room" soon! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Rosemary Petrone

Four Seasons Forever!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent! The drinks and food at the bar were pure perfection, the room was amazing, and the staff was beyond accommodating! I definitely look forward to staying at the Four Seasons again when I return to Houston!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rosemary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I'm pleased to hear that everything about your stay was excellent - from the drinks and food at Bayou & Bottle to the room and our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to "Houston's Living Room" when you return to Houston! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by Jacklyn

Old and outdated

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Welcome staff and front desk are great. Welcoming and friendly! The hotel itself is a different story. This is not a 5-star hotel. This is at best, a 3-star hotel trying to pass off with traditional and classic decor. But honestly, it's old. Old and outdated and in need of major renovation and upgrades. Nothing about the lobby or room is inviting. Everything is a turn off. We checked out and never spent the night here. We chose it was best to lose our money than to spend the night here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jacklyn, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. It delights me to hear that you were pleased with you arrival experience from the welcome staff and front desk. However, I'm deeply concerned to hear about your experience and to learn that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. I hope we get the chance to redeem ourselves and offer you true the experience you deserve. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager