Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not Impressive

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Didn't like the customer service when I checked in at the hotel. I requested my room at hight floor and city view as possible. They gave me a room on 8th floor from 18th floors, and the parking lot view instead of the city view. It is top to access on freeway without GPS, as there are too many one-way streets in downtown if you wanted to go one location to other locations. You will be easy to get lost at least half hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Superb

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Exceptional customer service. 3 blocks from convention center. Old hotel with some updates. Very well cared for. Staff is very professional. Excellent service recovery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Service was amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything. The service, the decor, the food, the ambiance in the lobby areas and at the pool area. Large, clean and well appointed room.
Cons: I could stay there more often!
We stayed at the Four Seasons for one night recently. We were greeted warmly at the Valet station and directed to the front desk. Check in was friendly and quick. This is not a new hotel, but it is very classically decorated and is extremely clean. The lobby has a sexy, cool vibe that makes you want to sink into one of the low couches and hang out. Our room, although not new, was exceptionally clean and well appointed. It was spacious and smelled clean. The bathroom was the same. We ordered twice from room service, and it arrived hot and delicious, with the usual excellent service. We spent a few hours by the pool which is a lovely urban oasis on the 4th floor. The service at the pool was wonderful, and the food and drinks were served promptly and were delicious. I would highly recommend this property, and we will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel near great restaurant

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We celebrated our anniversary in style, great suite, great bars, great restaurant, nice pool, nice pool table
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear jcpj, It was a pleasure to have you celebrate your anniversary with us at Four Seasons Hotel Houston! I am delighted that you enjoyed your suite, along with Bayou & Bottle and Quattro, and our pool and pool table. I look forward to welcoming you back for another anniversary celebration! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Top notch service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They also have impecable service.I'd highly recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Armand, I am delighted to hear of your experience with our staff and service and hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Houston shortly. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Great accommodation in downtown Houston

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a great experience at the Four Seasons... the staff were fantastic, our room was large and comfortable, and we enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The restaurant and lobby bar were great as well... the food was excellent and the service top notch....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. Our service, rooms, pool, Quattro Restaurant, and Bayou & Bottle are all components of our hotel that we take great pride in. I am delighted that these came together and made your stay a wonderful experience. I hope to welcome you back to Houston's Living Room shortly! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location near House of Blues

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Great location and wonderful rooms
Cons: Parking is way too expensive!
Location: House of Blues is right on the next block!
We stayed at this hotel to attend a concert at the House of Blues on the next block. Great hotel and location. Be aware the parking is expensive ...$41.00 / night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am so happy you enjoyed our rooms and location--these are both aspects of our hotel that we take great pride in. I will also make note of your comment regarding our parking service expense. We continue to strive for excellence at Four Seasons Hotel Houston and value your considered feedback. I hope to welcome you back to Houston's Living Room soon! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Houston's Best Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Gym is amazing.
Location: Conveniently located across from an excellent Middle Eastern Grocery Store called Phoenicia. And terrific jogging paths, museums and other attraction
This is an excellent hotel. I had a wonderful stay here. The concierge is wonderful-Leslie Marks. Great restaurant and room service. Especially Siri in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear Spencer, Thank you for taking the time to review Four Seasons Hotel Houston. Our gym, location, concierge, and restaurant are all elements of our hotel that make us proud. I can't wait to pass on the news of your excellent stay to Leslie and Siri. They will be delighted! I hope to welcome you back to Houston's Living Room soon! Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston, Anthony. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best downtown hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
If you want outstanding service, awesome health club, incredible service then this is hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am so glad our service and health club exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager