Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Convenient hotel to the convention center

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: The facility needs a major improvement and is not worth the cost.
Location: Convenient to the convention center.
This hotel is extremely dated and worn. The rooms have a peculiar smell. The carpet has inconsistencies suggesting stains or serious damage. The furniture has the same features. You are in your great-grandmother's house at the wake. Nice but not your style. The Top Golf was awesome downstairs but a bit pricey. All of the staff were top notch. They were gracious and understanding. They tried their best. I was just in their Chicago facility and it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAIL.CO

NOT FOUR SEASONS STANDARS

Posted Apr 17, 2018
I HAVE STAYED AT MANY FOUR SEASONS HOTELS; ISTAMBUL, MEXICO CITY, PRAHA, ETC AND THE ONE IN HOUSTON DON'T HAVE THE STANDARS AS OTHER HOTELS WITH THE SAME BRAND. ROON WAS OK BUT NOT FOR THE PRICE!!!!! WESTING, MARRIOT, SHERATON WOULD BE THE SAME KIND OF ROOM (OR BETTER) BUT MUCH CHEAPER!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Bixente Pery, Hotel Management
Dear BEN, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was not up to your standards and that we failed to meet your expectations. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it helps us improve as a brand. I hope to get the opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel and welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Just what you would expect

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Customer Service
Location: Excellent location
I was delightfully greeted by Ms. Shay Wheeler, who was exceptional. The room I had reserved did not work for us and Shay was kind enough to show me another option which worked beautifully. This type of attention to guests needs was apparent throughout our visit. It is a lovely hotel, I recommend it highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gigi, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am delighted to know that Shay was able to help you find a room that was better suited for your visit and that you found our hotel to be lovely throughout your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

High quality hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Pros: Location Price Staff
Location: Very close to conference center
Conveniently situated Friendly, obliging staff Very good price deal Enormous comfortable room provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am glad the location was convenient and that your room was both spacious and comfortable. I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Houston! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, TX

3 star stay for 5 star prices

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The staff and check in was excellent! The room was fairly small for the price not to mention if you are paying $$$+ a night I expect a bed that does not have a lumpy mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brandi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad your experience with the staff and check in service was excellent. However, I am sorry to hear that the room space and mattress was not up to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve and move towards excellence. Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Value for the money is not there

Posted Jan 20, 2018
First off I paid extra for a pool side room, in order to make the kids happy. By the time we checked in it was late but the pool was still open. I tried to slide the door open and no cigar, the lock did not work and the door would not open. So the kids had to wait a day due to me being exhausted. The next day they came to show me how to open it, well it was Jerry rigged and you had to basicly pick it up out of the track to unlock it. The second night at the pool for 7pm it was cooled but the pool is heated, the wife and I wanted to sit by the fire but it was off I called the front desk to turn it on they said they would check. Again no cigar, so I checked around and found it for my self and turn the fire on. No fridge in the room for left overs, the last day I did notice a business card size Sign that said fridge by request. Sorry just not worth a grand for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations on many levels during your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience with the door and fire pit. I appreciate the feedback, as I will keep this in mind as we continuously improve as a hotel. I hope you will give us the opportunity to give you the stay you expected and deserved. Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Downtown Houston

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I reserved a room woth2 beds, they gave a room with 1 bed, and they would not do anything to correct it I had to cancel the reservation and go to another hotel at midnight Very bad customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Issam, Thank you for writing a review on your recent experience. I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had while you were here. I hope you will give us the opportunity to give you the service and experience you deserve. Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take your spouse!

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Great spot for a romantic weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, Thank you for sharing a few words on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. We hope to host your next romantic getaway in the near future! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome!! My kids got pics with half the Golden Starte Warriors! They had a blast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joel, Thank you for writing a few words on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Houston. I am glad to hear you and your kids had a blast, and I hope you come back for another stay soon! Sincerely Bixente Pery Hotel Manage
4 out of 5
by Carson

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Bixente Pery Hotel Manager