Ratings based on 2,967 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the Toyota Center as well as the price for its location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Already did above.
Great hotel next to the Toyota Center for the Queen+Adam Lambert concert. Great Restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Overall would highly recommend this fine hotel for its convenience, price and in the hotel restaurants and bars as well as its close proximity to other fine restaurant and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We went down for a Queen concert and a baseball game. The hotel was across the street from the concert and 2 blocks from the baseball game. There are plenty of great restaurants downtown and it was also a short/cheap Uber from multiple large shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located downtown near the Toyota Center and other attractions. Friendly staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the city

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was amazing so was the view but it was hot at night there might have been a a/c issue but overall really great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, Texas

Awesome Hotel Near Toyota Center

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I had booked my room at this hotel due to its location of being across the street from the Toyota Center. I was unexpectedly upgraded to an executive room due to my VIP status on Expedia and that was awesome. They gave us access to the executive lounge for snacks and such and also gave us complementary breakfast in the executive lounge. We attended a G Dragon concert at the Toyota Center and when we got out all the restaurants nearby were closed. We were able to order burgers and wings from the Lounge Bar and they were delicious. The staff at check in was very helpful as well as the staff at the executive lounge and the Lounge Bar. I will definitely be staying with Hilton Americas next time I venture out to Houston for a concert at the Toyota Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Minute Maid Park (Astros) and good restaurants.
Great location. Comfortable and a bargain, to boot. It's a convention hotel, which means it's very noisy and swarms with people. For that reason, unlikely to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel is top notch! The staff, amenities,dining, location - everything! Excellent place to stay if you are attending an event at the Toyota Center. Just cross the street and you are there! This will be the place we stay whenever we visit Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We went to see a concert and the Astros. Everything within walking distance. My only recommendation would be that the hotel have more dining open later. The concert ends late, there are no options for dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet has lots of options (even gluten free and vegetarian). The location is very convenient, just across the Toyota Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to go to an Astros game.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Every employee, from valets to lounge manager, was professional and pleasant.