Ratings based on 2,962 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, Texas

Awesome Hotel Near Toyota Center

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I had booked my room at this hotel due to its location of being across the street from the Toyota Center. I was unexpectedly upgraded to an executive room due to my VIP status on Expedia and that was awesome. They gave us access to the executive lounge for snacks and such and also gave us complementary breakfast in the executive lounge. We attended a G Dragon concert at the Toyota Center and when we got out all the restaurants nearby were closed. We were able to order burgers and wings from the Lounge Bar and they were delicious. The staff at check in was very helpful as well as the staff at the executive lounge and the Lounge Bar. I will definitely be staying with Hilton Americas next time I venture out to Houston for a concert at the Toyota Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Minute Maid Park (Astros) and good restaurants.
Great location. Comfortable and a bargain, to boot. It's a convention hotel, which means it's very noisy and swarms with people. For that reason, unlikely to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Everything about this hotel is top notch! The staff, amenities,dining, location - everything! Excellent place to stay if you are attending an event at the Toyota Center. Just cross the street and you are there! This will be the place we stay whenever we visit Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We went to see a concert and the Astros. Everything within walking distance. My only recommendation would be that the hotel have more dining open later. The concert ends late, there are no options for dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet has lots of options (even gluten free and vegetarian). The location is very convenient, just across the Toyota Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to go to an Astros game.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Every employee, from valets to lounge manager, was professional and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Business trip

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was quite comfortable and amenities were excellent. I would have liked a convenience store within the building with a better variety of snacks that stayed open later than the gift shop that was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Perfect location if you have a convention

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Lower the parking fees!!
Location: Not much to do nearby...theres the Phoenician supermarket a block away that has alot of terrific food and a great bakery.The hard Rock is .5miles away
Perfect location if you have a convention, which is right next door accessible via the skywalk on level 2 and 3. Parking costs alot, I think $29. I stayed in the Four seasons a block away before the hilton Americas, and I found this Hilton to be almost totally superior to the Four seasons, except for the gym facilities. If you are lucky enough to be allowed entry into the executive lounge, you'll be sitting on the 24th floor looking at a great view with appetizers served from 5-7 pm. I would stay here again if I have another convention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Farrah

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!