Ratings based on 3,001 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tYLER, tx

Great downtown hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: As above. 24 th floor rooftop concierge lounge offered good food, excellent staff and great views
Location: Close to baseball, theater, and museums...as well as very good restaurants
2straight weekends to be in Houston for U of H for football. Second weekend was big family gathering and we had 4 rooms. The rooms were very comfortable (great sheets and pillows), quiet with great views. Lots to do on foot. Excellent and reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazoria, Tx.

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable walking distance to Minute Maid. We showed up late after an Astros game and all of the staff were very nice, informative and accommodating. There is a great sense of security with people posted at all entrances, elevators and throughout. Very clean grounds and room. Beds were very comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet at 1600 when woke up. Food ans service were great. Will definitely be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rest during the storm.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I am a first responder and was called into work due to Hurricane Harvey as were many of my co-workers. The hotel staff was GREAT!!! It was a rough time for all Houstonians and many other Texans, but the Hilton made it much more bearable. THANK YOU HILTON.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel. A little dated.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfortable but carpets are old and stained in hallway. Staff was very courteous and helpful b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the Toyota Center as well as the price for its location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Already did above.
Great hotel next to the Toyota Center for the Queen+Adam Lambert concert. Great Restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Overall would highly recommend this fine hotel for its convenience, price and in the hotel restaurants and bars as well as its close proximity to other fine restaurant and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We went down for a Queen concert and a baseball game. The hotel was across the street from the concert and 2 blocks from the baseball game. There are plenty of great restaurants downtown and it was also a short/cheap Uber from multiple large shopping centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel conveniently located downtown near the Toyota Center and other attractions. Friendly staff and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view of the city

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was amazing so was the view but it was hot at night there might have been a a/c issue but overall really great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Del Rio, Texas

Awesome Hotel Near Toyota Center

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I had booked my room at this hotel due to its location of being across the street from the Toyota Center. I was unexpectedly upgraded to an executive room due to my VIP status on Expedia and that was awesome. They gave us access to the executive lounge for snacks and such and also gave us complementary breakfast in the executive lounge. We attended a G Dragon concert at the Toyota Center and when we got out all the restaurants nearby were closed. We were able to order burgers and wings from the Lounge Bar and they were delicious. The staff at check in was very helpful as well as the staff at the executive lounge and the Lounge Bar. I will definitely be staying with Hilton Americas next time I venture out to Houston for a concert at the Toyota Center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Location: Minute Maid Park (Astros) and good restaurants.
Great location. Comfortable and a bargain, to boot. It's a convention hotel, which means it's very noisy and swarms with people. For that reason, unlikely to stay again.