Ratings based on 3,034 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice room, friendly staff. Beautiful lobby. Meeting rooms were a bit cold on the first day, but they seem to have fixed that. There also seemed to be trouble with the AV, they need to make sure it works well for professional meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful stay! Wonderful staff! Close proximity to great food and ambiance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Classy, upscale hotel downtown Houston

Posted Oct 10, 2017
No complaints awesome hotel. Located across the street from the Toyota Center and Pappdeauxs! The staff were pleasant. Hotel was clean! Enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of Downtown.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great Hotel!! Great staff!! Great atmosphere Spa....ehhhh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

perfect spot for a visit to Houston

Posted Oct 1, 2017
2 weekends in a row in town for U of H football.This is a great hotel in a very convenient spot. We enjoyed walking around at the reen. We didn't take adjantage of it, but Minute Maid Park would be an easy walk for an Astros game. U of H Stadium was a quick drive and this will definietely be our go to hotel for any down town stay in H'town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but needs renovations

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Excellent location next to the convention center, Great personnel. The carpet needs cleaning. Some floors smell to mildew and humidity. The room was not very clean. The VIP rooms was way too congested all the time. You need a larger fitness center for the amount of guests that you have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to minute maid

Posted Sep 28, 2017
very help staff. We were in town for a ball game that should have been played at 6 in the afternoon, but was rescheduled to a noon game. The hotel staff allowed us to check in early which was a big help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tYLER, tx

Great downtown hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: As above. 24 th floor rooftop concierge lounge offered good food, excellent staff and great views
Location: Close to baseball, theater, and museums...as well as very good restaurants
2straight weekends to be in Houston for U of H for football. Second weekend was big family gathering and we had 4 rooms. The rooms were very comfortable (great sheets and pillows), quiet with great views. Lots to do on foot. Excellent and reasonably priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazoria, Tx.

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Comfortable walking distance to Minute Maid. We showed up late after an Astros game and all of the staff were very nice, informative and accommodating. There is a great sense of security with people posted at all entrances, elevators and throughout. Very clean grounds and room. Beds were very comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet at 1600 when woke up. Food ans service were great. Will definitely be returning here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rest during the storm.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I am a first responder and was called into work due to Hurricane Harvey as were many of my co-workers. The hotel staff was GREAT!!! It was a rough time for all Houstonians and many other Texans, but the Hilton made it much more bearable. THANK YOU HILTON.