Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECTION

Posted Jul 25, 2017
By far our favorite hotel! We love the valet parking and the complimentary shuttle for the downtown area. We took advantage of the shuttle service when attending a concert at the Toyota Center and it was wonderful to avoid parking and traffic. The staff are friendly and welcoming, willing to assist in any way possible. Icon is such a unique hotel and well appointed in all aspects. The room is clean, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the soaking tub is absolutely the best! We feel at home each time we stay and would recommend this hotel over and over. Can't say enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and spacious.
Cons: Parking costs.
Location: Hearsay restaurant nearby is very good. Also the OKRA bar across the road is very good for happy hour.
Third time we have stayed at Icon, however the $35/day charge to park my car would make a bandit blush. Will find a different hotel next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Hotel Icon not really a stand out!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was very nice and boutiquesque! Bar area very trendy decent wine selection and very strong pours. Room was small for a "premium" room but comfortable bed and pillows. Convenient to the theater district Room wall paper was peeling and room smelled of MOLD! Only one complimentary bottle of water but as many as you could buy for either $5 or $7. Parking was high for Houston but then again it was through the hotel. Almost st $40 per in/out so you better walk or uber if you have to leave. AC was horrible as it had to be on some dummy system as we sweated all night and had it set on 65*. Much better properties for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. It is unique and has tons of character and is very romantic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was great! The decor is pleasing and interesting.
Cons: The room size. Price a bit high and breakfast was way over priced. I wish I could open the windows as well.
Location: Tons to do.
I enjoyed my stay. Everything was top notch. I would say our room was a bit on the smaller side though and the cost could have been slightly less for what it all was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Quick Anniversary Trip

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location, service and room comforts
Cons: Nothing really
We chose this hotel for it's location and reputation by word of mouth for our first wedding anniversary. We enjoyed the room and loved the hotel so much we had room service for dinner rather than go out. We plan to come back for the 4th to enjoy a few more days at that hotel and the surrounding city. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Everything about this hotel is great...beautiful lobby and rooms, good food, attentive and courteous staff. If only the bed was more comfortable but I suppose that's subjective. Mattresses are VERY firm. Regardless, we have stayed here multiple times and will continue to do so when we come to Houston.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted May 20, 2017
Beautiful hotel and we'll located, loved the decor and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by John

Good business hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Close enough to downtown though in a little bit rougher part.