Ratings based on 1,364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECTION

Posted Jul 25, 2017
By far our favorite hotel! We love the valet parking and the complimentary shuttle for the downtown area. We took advantage of the shuttle service when attending a concert at the Toyota Center and it was wonderful to avoid parking and traffic. The staff are friendly and welcoming, willing to assist in any way possible. Icon is such a unique hotel and well appointed in all aspects. The room is clean, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the soaking tub is absolutely the best! We feel at home each time we stay and would recommend this hotel over and over. Can't say enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and spacious.
Cons: Parking costs.
Location: Hearsay restaurant nearby is very good. Also the OKRA bar across the road is very good for happy hour.
Third time we have stayed at Icon, however the $35/day charge to park my car would make a bandit blush. Will find a different hotel next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Hotel Icon not really a stand out!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was very nice and boutiquesque! Bar area very trendy decent wine selection and very strong pours. Room was small for a "premium" room but comfortable bed and pillows. Convenient to the theater district Room wall paper was peeling and room smelled of MOLD! Only one complimentary bottle of water but as many as you could buy for either $5 or $7. Parking was high for Houston but then again it was through the hotel. Almost st $40 per in/out so you better walk or uber if you have to leave. AC was horrible as it had to be on some dummy system as we sweated all night and had it set on 65*. Much better properties for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. It is unique and has tons of character and is very romantic.
5 out of 5
by Roechelle

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing!! I love the hotel staff and the room was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Christie

Hidden Gem Of Houston

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The valet and shuttle service was wonderful and extremely accommodating. All of those gentlemen worked extremely hard to accommodate us. Everyone was very friendly and kind!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Houston

Nice place

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
hotel bar drinks are too expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

Serene Weekend

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
One word says it all, I had a Serene Weekend at the Hotel ICON in Houston, I would differently stay here again the Hotel Staff was Felicitous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels