Ratings based on 1,371 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Stains on comforter and construction

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Construction all throughout the night outside jackhammers drills trucks beeping etc. they should have blocked out those rooms during construction because it's not like they were working during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECTION

Posted Jul 25, 2017
By far our favorite hotel! We love the valet parking and the complimentary shuttle for the downtown area. We took advantage of the shuttle service when attending a concert at the Toyota Center and it was wonderful to avoid parking and traffic. The staff are friendly and welcoming, willing to assist in any way possible. Icon is such a unique hotel and well appointed in all aspects. The room is clean, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the soaking tub is absolutely the best! We feel at home each time we stay and would recommend this hotel over and over. Can't say enough!
4 out of 5
by Katheryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice staff and spacious.
Cons: Parking costs.
Location: Hearsay restaurant nearby is very good. Also the OKRA bar across the road is very good for happy hour.
Third time we have stayed at Icon, however the $35/day charge to park my car would make a bandit blush. Will find a different hotel next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Hotel Icon not really a stand out!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was very nice and boutiquesque! Bar area very trendy decent wine selection and very strong pours. Room was small for a "premium" room but comfortable bed and pillows. Convenient to the theater district Room wall paper was peeling and room smelled of MOLD! Only one complimentary bottle of water but as many as you could buy for either $5 or $7. Parking was high for Houston but then again it was through the hotel. Almost st $40 per in/out so you better walk or uber if you have to leave. AC was horrible as it had to be on some dummy system as we sweated all night and had it set on 65*. Much better properties for the money.
5 out of 5
by Priscilla

Perfect staycation spot

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised my boyfriend with a stay-cation & astros games perfect place to stay & amazing amenities! Wonderful service definitely going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Nice hotel, great deal for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location near good restaurants and the ballpark. The downtown shuttle is a nice perk. Toiletries were wonderful. Architecture and design are lovely. Air conditioner fan didn't seem to work, but the A/C itself did.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Clean, Comfortable, Nice Amenities, Night Life

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Hotel ICON! The room was comfortable and clean and the surrounding area has a great night life. Our stay was excellent all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. It is unique and has tons of character and is very romantic.