Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2018
It was nice clean and fast elevators! It would be nice to have 24hr safety deposit box/safe access for larger item security on site. Free pool and cookie/milk bar is cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very charming hotel right in the middle of Houston

Posted Feb 22, 2018
My daughter and I stayed at The Magnolia and had a wonderful time. It was centrally located to many restaurants and attractions. The hotel staff was fabulous. They were so friendly and helpful! The hotel even had cookies and milk every night! We loved it! The only thing I would have changed were the pillows. I wish I had brought my own - beds were fine; pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
..............................................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

potential here but...

Posted Feb 19, 2018
This hotel was NOT what I was expecting. It was possibly the dirtiest, higher end hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The front staff tried to accommodate by switching us to another room after the first room was very dirty. The second room, a large 1 bedroom, kitchen suite also had a nasty substance on the back of the sofa. We were too tired to ask for another room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble, TX

Very spacious and accommodating

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Great hotel, the rooms are very spacious! Staff was excellent and the milk and cookies in the evening were a nice touch to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice location, clean hotel room, friendly staff. Will stay again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, Tx

Nice remodeled hotel. Great location downtown.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Nice remodeled hotel downtown. Great location! Staff is very professional and courteous. Very reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

good location, quaint lobby, comfortable room

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Once you get to the hotel, you can walk to restaurants and attractions. The lobby is charming, feels like home and the rooms are huge and have all kind of gadgets even a magnifying glass. However, be aware that you pay an extra $30 for parking and the breakfast is not included. This can add another seventy dollar per night. But it is worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atwood, TN

Excellent place to stay in the city.

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Quiet and exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: City parking is difficult and expensive.
Location: Only 2 blocks from main street and lots of nice affordable restaurants within easy walking distance.
Stayed at Magnolia and participated in the Houston marathon ... great location and exceptionally nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfy beds!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Very comfortable bed with super soft sheets and great pillows!