Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I always enjoy my stay, but this time my shower water was cold, and I had to take a cold shower. Not the greatest way to start the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great downtown Houston location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked a night to be closer to a concert that I was attending. Seriously wished I could stay longer! I was allowed to check in early and was immediately welcomed. The complimentary breakfast selection was amazing. This is a beautiful historic hotel with lots of character. Will definitely return. My only *minor* complaint is the valet taking a bit longer than expected to retrieve my car so it's best you call ahead of time as recommended. Other than that, it was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Comfortable and great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nicely appointed keeping with its historic background. Staff courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable with some of the softest sheets we have ever experienced. The business center was one of the best I have experienced with everything you might need along with available snacks, sundries, etc. Centrally located near theaters and night life. Book it. You won't regret it!
5 out of 5
by David

D&D Business & Pleasure

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fun time staying in downtown Houston at the Lancaster. Enjoyed Bartender Jeff, the wine Happy Hour, the shuttle service and the Breakfast. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Great experience, great breakfast, use Uber

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room, location, breakfast, check-in/out process all were great. The only complaint I have is that we chose the hotel after calling the front desk and being specifically told that the hotel provided free transportation to and from the airport. Although Uber was inexpensive, we might have chosen less expensive accommodations for our 35th wedding anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Quick stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the service, the BEDS!!!
Cons: I don't believe it is directly related to the hotel itself but the restaurant staff was fairly rude as we were not the "typical" clientele
Location: We were in town for Astros baseball and it was a very easy and navigable walk. Directly in the heart of downtown with all the touristy stuff closeby.
We stayed with at the Lancaster Hotel for a quick two night stay. The impeccable service started immediately. We arrived during a heavy rainstorm, the valet service and bellhop gentleman had umbrellas at the ready and by some miracle whisked us away inside without us feeling a single raindrop. We were greeted in the lobby by very charismatic staff (aka Russell) with champagne in hand (I feel this needs to be a standard of care everywhere)! The premise was just absolutely gorgeous and jaw dropping. We felt like we were waltzing into a grand european masterpiece. We were a little nervous as our room was directly next to the elevator and overlooked the busy downtown street, but we honestly did not hear a single noise. I can say with all honesty that I have never slept on a more comfortable hotel bed in all my life and probably never will again. If I ever return to Houston I will without a doubt be staying at the Lancaster Hotel every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location and elegance
Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, within walking distance of Main Street where there are lots of restaurants and entertainment. Near the Toyota Center and they have a complimentary shuttle that will take you there and pick you up. Very classy boutique hotel with the friendliest and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Main Street where there are lots of restaurants and near the Toyota Center.
Small, boutique hotel with the most friendly staff, clean, modern and location was awesome. We could walk to Main Street where there were lots of restaurants. We were in town to attend a concert at the Toyota Center which was near by. The hotel has a shuttle that took us to the Center and picked us up.
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Comfortable and well designed hotel. Very conveniently located downtown. Short walk to many attractions. Great morning breakfast included. I look forward to staying here again. Was made to feel very welcome. Staff outstanding.