Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Quick stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff, the service, the BEDS!!!
Cons: I don't believe it is directly related to the hotel itself but the restaurant staff was fairly rude as we were not the "typical" clientele
Location: We were in town for Astros baseball and it was a very easy and navigable walk. Directly in the heart of downtown with all the touristy stuff closeby.
We stayed with at the Lancaster Hotel for a quick two night stay. The impeccable service started immediately. We arrived during a heavy rainstorm, the valet service and bellhop gentleman had umbrellas at the ready and by some miracle whisked us away inside without us feeling a single raindrop. We were greeted in the lobby by very charismatic staff (aka Russell) with champagne in hand (I feel this needs to be a standard of care everywhere)! The premise was just absolutely gorgeous and jaw dropping. We felt like we were waltzing into a grand european masterpiece. We were a little nervous as our room was directly next to the elevator and overlooked the busy downtown street, but we honestly did not hear a single noise. I can say with all honesty that I have never slept on a more comfortable hotel bed in all my life and probably never will again. If I ever return to Houston I will without a doubt be staying at the Lancaster Hotel every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location and elegance
Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, within walking distance of Main Street where there are lots of restaurants and entertainment. Near the Toyota Center and they have a complimentary shuttle that will take you there and pick you up. Very classy boutique hotel with the friendliest and professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Main Street where there are lots of restaurants and near the Toyota Center.
Small, boutique hotel with the most friendly staff, clean, modern and location was awesome. We could walk to Main Street where there were lots of restaurants. We were in town to attend a concert at the Toyota Center which was near by. The hotel has a shuttle that took us to the Center and picked us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Comfortable and well designed hotel. Very conveniently located downtown. Short walk to many attractions. Great morning breakfast included. I look forward to staying here again. Was made to feel very welcome. Staff outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

5 Star Experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I had been to many states in America and had a lot of hotel experience. Their customer service and cleanness was far more the best one.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be improved for their international customers.
Location: Great location.
This was our first time in Houston, TX. We were greeted with champagne. Excellent customer service, very clean room, comfy bed and delicious breakfast. I couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend this hotel :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Super clean. Comfortable bed with the most awesomely soft sheets. Nice breakfast. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
From check in to check out it was an amazing experience. Awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice and Quiet

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice and quiet. Staff was excellent...Good Sunday Breakfast Buffet....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Wonderful Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in one of the small rooms on the lower level which did not have a view. Other than that, the room was very comfortable. The staff and breakfast were beyond compare! Close to symphony and theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Houston

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful, clean downtown hotel. Close walk to pubs, restaurants, and the ballpark.