Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome, Ga

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was a spectacular find! It was a wonderful break from the norm and your average chain of hotels. It was beautifully decorated and had a rich history. Very clean and amenities were plenty. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The front desk staff was amazing and entertaining! Extremely nice staff in the bar/bistro. Food and drinks were wonderful. Definitely will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Aaron/Megan

A+ and then some

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Probably one of the better hotels we've stayed at in a long time. The staff was super nice and went out of their way to help. The hotel itself was in great condition and our room was super comfortable and quiet besides being right beside the elevator. The breakfast buffet was super good also. If we went back to Houston for any reason this place would be where I'd look first to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I always enjoy my stay, but this time my shower water was cold, and I had to take a cold shower. Not the greatest way to start the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
A lovely boutique hotel close to everything. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great downtown Houston location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked a night to be closer to a concert that I was attending. Seriously wished I could stay longer! I was allowed to check in early and was immediately welcomed. The complimentary breakfast selection was amazing. This is a beautiful historic hotel with lots of character. Will definitely return. My only *minor* complaint is the valet taking a bit longer than expected to retrieve my car so it's best you call ahead of time as recommended. Other than that, it was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Ana

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing! Everyone is great. Make you feel welcome and want to return. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by J Allen

The BEST

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing stay, where EACH and EVERY staff member we encountered seemed to genuinely care that we were comfortable and accomodated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Comfortable and great location!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nicely appointed keeping with its historic background. Staff courteous and helpful. Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable with some of the softest sheets we have ever experienced. The business center was one of the best I have experienced with everything you might need along with available snacks, sundries, etc. Centrally located near theaters and night life. Book it. You won't regret it!
5 out of 5
by David

D&D Business & Pleasure

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fun time staying in downtown Houston at the Lancaster. Enjoyed Bartender Jeff, the wine Happy Hour, the shuttle service and the Breakfast. Will stay there again