Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming staff and awesome location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel was conveniently located in a central part of town and accessing the rail line was easy. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really friendly staff and a great location to be able to walk anywhere along Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Oustanding hotel and service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff service, room, shuttle service, location.
Cons: Ask if customers would be ok with a room with an accesible bathroom at check in.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Astros stadium just 4 blocks away.
My wife and I could only stay for one night as we had to make an early check out because of hurricane Harvey. Staff was great from the moment we arrived. The room is perfect for a couple, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're traveling with kids. Bathroom was big, although we got an accessible one so I don't know if the regular one is as big as well. The hotel offers a shuttle service for getting you nearby locations, and it's a big plus. There's plenty of restaurants and bars just a block or two away too. As I said before, we had to leave the hotel early as hurricane Harvey was about to hit. Both the Hotel And Expedia were really understanding and gave us a refund of the night we didn't get to stay. This is my hotel of choice for my future trips to Houston.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Downtown hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I never heard of this hotel until I was looking for somewhere to stay for the weekend of my birthday. I loved the fact the room had two bathrooms and a pullout bed. I thought the sitting area and the bed would be closed off yet it was a open concept. The staff was very friendly and honestly I never had much interactions with the guests as it wasn't busy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great place, fantastic restaurant, wonderful location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in Downtown Houston

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay here. The hotel smells amazing once you walk in, and the styling is modern. The bar here is one of my favorite hotel bars with great people making the drinks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,Tx

Incredible!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff is amazing! Felt like royalty. Not an exaggeration. You need to stay here at least once. We will definitely be back. We travel a lot and they have earned out business.