Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, La

Posted Dec 31, 2017
I came into town for an overnight Christmas gathering. It was easy to find, there was a security guard in the parking lot so we felt very safe, staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had never been here before but I will certainly stay here again when I come back into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by The Sam Houston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay as our Guest and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive to provide our Guest exceptional service and I am thrilled to see we are doing so. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The staff was nice. The room was average and clean. The bed mattress had a dip in the center that caused us to roll inward every night. We mentioned it when we checked out. Recommended they might want to replace it, but the front desk staff didn’t seem too concerned. I also found it that I couldn’t acquire any Hilton points because I had booked through Expedia. They have a fine dining restaurant called The Pearl. We didn’t eat there, but the restaurant looked nice. Easy walking distance to Minute Maid Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by The Sam Houston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you experience our Sam Houston Hotel service. We are so happy you afforded us this opportunity to show our hospitality. You are a valued guest and we hope you will continue to make this your home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcoming staff and awesome location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel was conveniently located in a central part of town and accessing the rail line was easy. The room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by The Sam Houston Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.
3 out of 5
by luna p

Humidity issues

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room seemed humid. Something was wrong with the ac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great stay! Near many local bars and restaurants!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
Phenomenal location right by our favorite restaurants and near the ballpark and theater district. The room was perfect for our needs. Couldn't be happier with our choice to stay there and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ROSE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels