Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really friendly staff and a great location to be able to walk anywhere along Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McAllen, Texas

Oustanding hotel and service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff service, room, shuttle service, location.
Cons: Ask if customers would be ok with a room with an accesible bathroom at check in.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Astros stadium just 4 blocks away.
My wife and I could only stay for one night as we had to make an early check out because of hurricane Harvey. Staff was great from the moment we arrived. The room is perfect for a couple, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're traveling with kids. Bathroom was big, although we got an accessible one so I don't know if the regular one is as big as well. The hotel offers a shuttle service for getting you nearby locations, and it's a big plus. There's plenty of restaurants and bars just a block or two away too. As I said before, we had to leave the hotel early as hurricane Harvey was about to hit. Both the Hotel And Expedia were really understanding and gave us a refund of the night we didn't get to stay. This is my hotel of choice for my future trips to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Downtown hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I never heard of this hotel until I was looking for somewhere to stay for the weekend of my birthday. I loved the fact the room had two bathrooms and a pullout bed. I thought the sitting area and the bed would be closed off yet it was a open concept. The staff was very friendly and honestly I never had much interactions with the guests as it wasn't busy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great place, fantastic restaurant, wonderful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,Tx

Incredible!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff is amazing! Felt like royalty. Not an exaggeration. You need to stay here at least once. We will definitely be back. We travel a lot and they have earned out business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great stay. Hotel was very clean and modern. It is $30 a day for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Updated bit of Houston History

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Room.
Location: Within walking distance to Minute Maid Field. Complimentary shuttle for locations downtown and in Midtown.
Great downtown location. I could walk to an Astros game at Minute Maid field! But it was also close to Midtown and Montrose. The complimentary shuttle took me to and picked me up from a Midtown restaurant. My room was great - very nicely updated. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, walkable to light rail and many restaurants. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pedro

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice boutique like hotel. Great bars and restaurants walking distance. Valet and check in staff were super friendly and helpful! Only negatives was that the hallway (we stayed on 10th floor) smelled a little funky. Also, the air conditioner didn't get very cold. Didn't have time to call about it, so in all fairness, they weren't aware. But nice stay, nice bar as well!!