Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Downtown hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I never heard of this hotel until I was looking for somewhere to stay for the weekend of my birthday. I loved the fact the room had two bathrooms and a pullout bed. I thought the sitting area and the bed would be closed off yet it was a open concept. The staff was very friendly and honestly I never had much interactions with the guests as it wasn't busy .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great place, fantastic restaurant, wonderful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria,Tx

Incredible!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff is amazing! Felt like royalty. Not an exaggeration. You need to stay here at least once. We will definitely be back. We travel a lot and they have earned out business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great stay. Hotel was very clean and modern. It is $30 a day for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Updated bit of Houston History

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location. Room.
Location: Within walking distance to Minute Maid Field. Complimentary shuttle for locations downtown and in Midtown.
Great downtown location. I could walk to an Astros game at Minute Maid field! But it was also close to Midtown and Montrose. The complimentary shuttle took me to and picked me up from a Midtown restaurant. My room was great - very nicely updated. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Glen

Awesome and Friendly Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The person who checked us in made the process so easy and fun......he had the greatest sense of humor. The hotel offer a shuttle service and the man who drives you around has been doing it for years......it's always great to see him when we visit the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Good choice for downtown

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Classic hotel in classic area. Reasonable price compared to neighbors. Good restaurant with interesting selections.
3 out of 5
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Perfect

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect, just what we needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel did not have our prepaid booking in their system. The desk clerk was incompetent at resolving, there was no manager on duty at 4pm on a week day. We finally reached him on his cell phone, and his comment was that he was going out to dinner and could not help. Not the service expected from a well known brand. It was resolved by hotels.com after a few hours.