Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Modern architecture inside and out, for my tastes. Location in downtown area fit in well, and was convenient for our required activities.
Cons: Disappointed that for the room rates charged that wi-fi in the room was still additional.
It was pleasant; The valet service was commendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I was in town volunteering for hurricane harvey. The hotel was in a convienient location so i could walk to the volunteer center everyday. The hotel itself was nice, but things inside of the hotel was a little pricey. I was also disturbed by the loud noise from the renotlvations that were being done on my floor, it would've been nice if the hotel gave us a heads up either before or during check in about the noise, but other than that my experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had to run from Harvey

Posted Aug 31, 2017
With the exception of hurricane Harvey moving in to town this hotel was exceptional and directly across the steet from MinuteMaid park. But what did disturb me was before I left the morning of 8-26-17 a tired homeless man was asking to come in just to rest from the storm and he was told by the manager to move on. Pictures of that area in town 24 hours later showed over 10 foot of water the next day just down the street where a large group of homeless were camping under overpasses. I pray this place changed their policy after I left because they had plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Rude front desk staff

Posted Aug 26, 2017
During time of making reservations I requested a handicap accessible bathroom. At time of check-in we didn't get a handicap accessible bathroom because the hotel wasn't told by Expedia about the request for the special needs. The staff was rude and not helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I requested a handicap accessible bathroom when I made reservations. The bathroom wasn't handicap accessible. The hotel said they didn't get that reservation from Expedia for this arrangement. The staff and manger at the hotel was not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Very nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: First class!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right across the street from ballpark.
Nothing to write about hotel. Now, if I was rating Expedia I'd say they are awful. They offer discounts, but when you confirm your reservation the price is something else!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to Minute maid park.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
We walked one block to Minute Maid park, if that far. Had a great time.. Beds were nice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Great staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very welcoming staff. Upgraded me upon arrival. Every staff member I talked to throughout my stay was very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful Downtown Houston hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The style, the ambiance and the service.
Cons: Lighting - traveling with someone who has low vision - the hotel seemed "dark" - especially the lobby and hallways.
Location: Walking distance to Minute Maid Park and several restaurants. Quite a few homeless in the area - but they don't bother you.
The Westin Houston Downtown is a beautiful hotel, nicely decorated, nice ambiance and the staff is excellent from the valets to the front desk to the wait and housekeeping staff. My room was on the second floor with a view of the lobby/atrium - which was nice, the only downside is you don't get any natural light - since the windows are tinted and the lobby lighting is subdued. The rooms are nicely appointed - the mattress is so comfortable, I was even told I didn't snore - so there must be something to either the mattress or the pillows - I'll have to find out what brand they use! The hotel is very close to Minute Maid stadium - walking distance of a block or two and close to a couple of restaurants. The hotel restaurant is very good and reasonably priced for the amount of food they provide. There is also a coffee bar in the lobby which serves Starbucks products - if you need your fix. It's also close to several highways - so getting to other parts of Houston and the airport are quick and easy. IAH is only @ a 25 minute ride. Valet parking is $34.00 p/day plus tax - but I never had to wait for my car and the valets were excellent, helping me and three seniors get into and out of the car - sometimes four at a time! Overall I give the Westin Houston Downtown high marks for location, service and style.
4 out of 5
by Ylianna

Loved it!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. Room was very clean and super comfortable. Great bathroom and shower was awesome. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was that they didn't have snack machines anywhere. They did have a place to buy essentials, snacks and coffee but it wasn't open late which is when we needed it. Now that I know I'll just bring stuff with me next time.