Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice staff, made sure everything went fine. Rooms, although not very new, are extremely clean. Heated pool was very nice. Outside pool looks exactly like the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great resort at a magnificent place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The resort offers a great variety of activities for grown ups and especially children. The indoor pool is a great thing to have during winter time. Their staff is very attentive, professional and courteous (Alejandro, a server and Alejandro from Front Desk were great help at all times). Two not too positive things to point out were the lack of power outlets close to the bed or at the bedside and the check out. Unfortunately Natalia wasn't very helpful and took a great deal of time to close our account and get our luggage. We came down at 10 to have breakfast and spoke to Natalia and asked her to start the process of check out and get our luggage down and never happened. By the time we finished breakfast there was a lot of people trying to check out and the whole process took about 40 minutes. We will definitely come back though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

good location, peaceful and great staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: good location, generous sized rooms, had a travel agent on site, great pools good food
Cons: nothing our stay was perfect
Location: town was close, getting to the Brazil border was really easy and the park on the Argentina side was only 20 mins away
We stayed here for 2 days and wish we had stayed longer! The staff were great, room was spacious and clean. Really quiet and beautiful property with nice gardens and great restaurant, the food at the terrace restaurant is amazing!!!! Having the travel agent on site was really handy and made our experience seeing the falls so easy. Would highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marc, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Natasha: We are very happy to know that the hotel was according to your expectations! I was a pleasure to have you! Best Regards, Marcela Morawicki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Awesome hotel!.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, great spaces and the room was great!.
Cons: Maybe change or fix the carpet of my room.
Location: Very near from downtown and 20 minutes away of Iguazu falls, to go there take a bus close to the hotel, the taxi is very expensive
It's a very nice hotel. Good buffet and meals. The price was good. Roma very comfortable and bathroom very spacious. Clean and quite. We love to stay there!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Marcela Morawicki, Hotel Management
Good Morning Roxana: Thank you very much for scoring us! We will take care of the carpet of your room. We hope to see you very soon at the hotel again. Best Regards, Marcela Morawicki
5 out of 5
by Phebe

Great hotel near Iguazu Falls

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We spent three nights here, then two at the hotel in the national park. The Iguazu Grande is actually nicer! We had a huge room, so quiet, really comfortable! Breakfast is great, and the Lobby Lounge has good meals for reasonable prices. I booked a trip to the Brazilian side of the falls with the travel desk, and had a fabulous time for a decent price. Definitely a great place if you're visiting the falls. (Though I didn't have any luck in the casino, LOL!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort-style hotel with great rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: See issue with clock in write-up.
Location: The falls are spectacular. You only need to do it from the Argentina side, but do make it a point to walk each of the trails; each being unique.
We choose an upgraded room and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and decor of the room. Great king-size bed. Resort grounds are also pleasant and buffet breakfast met expectations. One small issue was the clock was impossible to operate. It was an old-version Apple-compatible clock, so useless on all levels. It was not on the right time, so we actually missed our breakfast the first morning. Needed to call for assistance to re-set the time, then by the next day it was off again. We just gave up and stuck to our phones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by rds, Marcela Morawicki, Hotel Management
Good Morning: In first place I would like to thank you for comments about your stay. We are very sorry about the breakfast on your first day because of the clock in your room. We definitely are taking care of those clocks. Best regards, Marcela Morawicki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok. but not impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star hotel near Iguazu Falls & Park

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We traveled to Argentina to meet our family to celebrate Thanksgiving & to tour this beautiful part of the world. The hotel was wonderful as a respite at the end of a tiring day hiking the trails at the park. The staff was friendly & attentive, the hotel was regal, our suite of rooms exceeded our expectations, and the pool area was everything our Granddaughters dreamed of. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Housekeeping & disappointment

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a luxury stay this definitely not the choose for you, most of the stuff in the room either broke or doesn't work for example: fridge, lights, save. We had to change to a few rooms & staff not willing to help, they think is normal even they rate themselves as a 5stars. The worst is housekeeping is terrible & took them 2 hours to bring you shampoo etc.. I will not recommend anyone to stay at the hotel. I have never being so disappointed with my stay.