Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel; bland food

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: the staff are excellent. The facilities are very good. Nice bed, etc.
Cons: The food was bland.
Location: It takes an hour to get to the park by bus.
This is a very nice hotel overall. But the thing is that there is nothing in Puerto Iguazu. The only reason to go here is to see the park/waterfalls and if I had my time back I would have stayed in one of the hotels in the park. It would have been more expensive per night but I would have seen more in less time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is walking distance to the center, bus station for Iguazo falls ( Brazil side & Argentinian side), walking distance to restaurant, mini supermarket & it is safe to walk at night. The hotel has a very beautiful view of the water/river & trees. It serves a wonderful breakfast, the staffs are very courteous, helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well kept hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is located on the beautiful property close to the center town. The hotel is modern and well kept. My room had a roach and I hardly got a new room. I was asked if I would be okay with "deep clean" instead of changing my room since all of the rooms were booked. It turned out that all of the room were not booked. We got into our new room and things were all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Gorgeous view from the balcony

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: bathrooms
Location: Iguazu Falls
The location is superb!! I strongly recommend getting a room with a balcony. The view is spectacular. Although Iguazu Falls which is nearby is probably one of the most beautiful sites in the world. The room is on the small side. The restroom may seem a bit weird to folks from USA. The bidet did not work properly. The bath area has only partial door; so if you shower the bathroom gets wet. They gave some coupons upon arrival but seemed unnecessarily stingy about its appropriate use. Overall it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
by dovie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Modern facility with a view!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean & updated. Wonderful location, easy walk to nearby restaurants. Very good breakfast, I could have fresh fruit, eggs, baked goods etc.
Location: Visit Iguassu falls, both sides. Local restaurants & shops. An evening farmers market.
Accomadating hotel staff allowed us to check in early & we could start our afternoon tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

it is Panoramic.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: View, amenities
Cons: Service.
Location: Iguazu falls.
Beautiful property. Very comfortable with nice amenities. Excellent buffet. Service at restaurants very very slow and food came to us cold. I would stay there again but might handle some things differently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Beds were very confortable, clean rooms, beautiful views
Cons: Food is average, nothing espectacular
Location: Very close to town, to the three borders, to good restaurants and to the bus station.
Room was very clean, hotel rooms and common areas are beautiful and very well looked after. Receptionist were very attentive and helpful. Overall a very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice original hotel well maintained grounds

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Nice hotel located right in the 3 points of Argentina, Paraguay & Brazil. A balcony room is a must to truly understand the lay of the land and get the most from the property. Staff are helpful and dinner in the restaurant was good and well priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor allocation and bad service

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was so bad, the hotel arranged the pick up car for us but delay so much need to waited in the airport for 30mins and they didn't take responsibility of this delay. The room was small and no tour provide for the falls. The hotel far from the restaurants, nothing else around it.