Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Good location. Helpful staff. Pass on the spa until staff gets more training.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two star experience, four star price

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not great--older mattress and furnishings, but the worst was the strong odor of mildew in the bathroom that made the whole room smell bad. The included breakfast is somewhat decent, but it's continental and the only substantive item is scrambled eggs which was more oil (lukewarm, by the way) than eggs. Upon checkout, I noticed I was charged twice for a meal (which was over $20 for a less-than-mediocre buffet), and when I brought it to the attendant's attention, he pointed out that I had signed the receipt. I said yes, I was sorry, it was a mistake, could he please remove the second charge. It was a much more difficult negotiation than it should have been, and in the end, he only discounted the extra meal! It's not a bad place if you need somewhere to crash, but to pay $180+ a night for it is completely unreasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was helpful. Hotel was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iguazu falls retreat

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a detached unit for a week. These units are across the street so room service takes a bit longer. Nights were a bit loud for our taste, we noticed many nationalities primarily Brazilian, the area is changing partly due to less than favorable economic conditions in Argentina. We walked on main roads at night with no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pt. Iguazu

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Big rooms. Nice pool and lobby. Breakfast buffet was very good. Dinner was buffet only and a bit expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Australia

OK Hotel near river and three borders.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: We chose this one for the location.
Cons: Staff are not very friendly even though they cannot speak English.
Location: It is out of town but it is walking distance. Taxis charge more to go there. Near the 3 countries park and where the Iguazu and the Piranah rivers mee
Only one of the staff could speak English so take your Spanish with you. Room was OK and the hotel has a lot of facilities and shops. Breakfast was included but this was pretty poor. We had dinner there the night before and were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stay away from "bungalows" in annexe across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Great rooms. Restaurant excellent. Staff a bit grumpy and not especially helpful.
3 out of 5
by Melodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It's the other side of town to the falls so costs a bit more in a taxi to get there. We were there in late December and everything smelt a bit musty because of the dampness from the afternoon rains.