Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Direct TV doesn't work when it rains
Location: Heart of the city
It's expensive. It all adds up. But it's a good location. TV didn't work when the storm came. And I missed my favorite show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are glad you benefited from our prime location and onsite amenities. We are sorry about the inconvenience you experienced and we will work with our TV provider to find a solution for this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back! Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous Experience

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I read the five star reviews before booking and I was absolutely amazed at how true the reviews were! Hands down one of the best hotels I’ve ever booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, Meiya! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon. Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Perfect choice in Downtown Indy!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! The hotel is beautiful, staff was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Samantha! We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time in Indy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Location: Close to numerous bars, restaurants, activities, Lucas Oil.
Hotel location could not have been better! Beds were alright. Nice big bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear you benefited from our central location in downtown Indy and enjoyed our luxurious amenities. We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Indianapolis very soon. Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect for downtown access

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Update technology, Update to brighter lighting
Location: Downtown, Monumental Marathon
Great access to downtown, the Monumental Marathon starts practically right outside the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Todd! We are delighted to hear you benefited from our central location in downtown Indy. We hope to welcome you back very soon on your next visit to the Circle City. Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Exceptional staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The concierge and security staff went above and beyond their job duties to help me locate a lost/stolen phone. The detective process took several hours and they wanted to secure my safety. When the concierge had to return to her duties, the security staff member stepped up to help. And with diligence my phone was found. I can not thank the Conrad staff enough for their concern, love, and time. Thank you to an exceptional staff. By the way the hotel was lovely, clean and welcoming to my puppy as well. Exceptional hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, Mary! We are very happy to hear our team helped during this incident and were able to find your lost item. I have shared your kind words with them and thanked them for going above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great girls' getaway!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We really enjoyed the hotel and spa. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to try the Capital Grill or Tastings, but they looked wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Greg Tinsley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Beth! It is a pleasure to hear you had a great time during your girls' getaway and hope to welcome you back very soon. Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianpolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

Gorgeous Hotel in Downtown Indy

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: -You really cannot beat the location if you are going to be downtown Indianapolis. -The staff was friendly and helpful. -Our view was amazing.
Location: Easy access to Circle Centre Mall via the Arts Garden and close to nice dining options like Weber Grill, St. Elmo's, Capital Grill, etc. Spa onsite.
My fiance and I stayed here to attend a retirement party at Weber Grill. We were very pleased with the check in process and to learn of our VIP+ amenities that were included with our Expedia booking. We were a little nervous at first because we don't normally stay in hotels quite as nice as this one and felt a little out of place, but the staff was welcoming and cleared us of any of those feelings right away. Our room was gorgeous and clean and had a great view of Downtown Indianapolis. We enjoyed using the in room robes and I enjoyed my soak in the tub on Sunday morning (while watching Law & Order on the bathroom TV!). We were directly across the street from Weber Grill which we were thankful for given the cold October temperatures. We were also connected to Circle Centre Mall via the Arts Garden which was nice as well. Breakfast the next morning in Capital Grill was excellent although our server disappeared for a bit. All in all we had an excellent time. The only thing I regretted was not staying another night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Greg Tinsley , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are proud of our amazing service, fantastic amenities and guest rooms. I hope to welcome you back to Conrad Indianapolis soon. Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Cons: Customer service
Booked the Conrad to because it states on the website that is as a skywalk to Lucas Oil Stadium and because they were one of the few hotels with 2 double beds for the night. Upon check in, we encountered a lady at the front desk whose name was the same as my daughters. We told her that and.....nothing. No smile, no acknowledgement, nothing. Also, this lady didn’t tell us how to use the key in the elevator. So luckily another employee got on and helped us. Then, when we get into the room, there’s only one bed! I call down and inform them we booked 2 doubles. First guy says sorry, we will send someone up to mod you. 20 minutes later, another call saying sorry, no rooms available. Then I spoke to a manager and he said they would send up a rollaway and give us $50 credit. So we left the room and went to the front desk again to see how to get to the stadium on the skywalk. Guess what? You can’t do it. You can walk a certain distance in the skywalk, but it’s very long and you must go outside at some point. I asked why they have that info on both their website and Lucas stadium website. No answer. So we left. Came back about 4 hours later to find the bed delivered, but not set up. This bed was HEAVY. It took both my husband and myself to safely lower it. We have still not recieved our credit. After reading the reviews here and spending twice as much on this room as others, this experience was such a letdown. Based on their customer service, I will not stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Greg Tinsley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Please know this does not represent the memorable experience we strive to provide our guests, and I have addressed your comments internally. We kindly ask that you please contact us in order to discuss your stay in more detail and provide the $50 credit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Conrad Indianapolis and exceed your expectations in the future. Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location and great rooms
rooms and staff were perfect! and since late checkout is at noon we had time to get up and explore downtown before checking out. We have stayed here twice now and we love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Greg Tinsley , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us once again! We are delighted to hear our team helped make your stay memorable and that you were able to explore beautiful downtown Indianapolis. We look forward to your next visit! Hospitably, Greg Tinsley General Manager, Conrad Indianapolis