Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Mattress was bad broken down or just cheap no support. Pull out couch mattress was shot. No bedding in room for pullout. Dirty spots on carpet not to appealing. Drapes wouldn’t stay closed at night. Parking and street lights shined thru gap in drapes. Hallway carpet seemed dirty. Noisy guest in room above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was so poor. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we may better your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Great and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean and staff was friendly. I️ would stay here and recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tori, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a pleasant sta. Easy checkin and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location and staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms could maybe use a little updating, but it was a nice place to for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Very close to downtown
Very nice hotel and good location. Free parking. Had one problem with our room on cleaning. Left a tip and came back and the room was not cleaned or beds made. Had to go to the desk and request for the room to be finished. Maybe they were called away and forgot but things in the room were moved but that was it. No new towels or anything. First time this happened. Otherwise a very nice facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
George, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Location: Near downtown
Quick check in and free parking very close to all sites downtown .very easy to navigate around town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to Indianapolis!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You can find a better place to stay in Indy

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Rooms need total renovation
Location: Within 10 minutes walking distance from Circle, restaurants, and shopping
#1 Extremely overpriced #2 Nonsmoking room was full of smoke residue #3 Extremely overpriced - have stayed in MUCH nicer hotels for MUCH less - Marriott should be embarrassed by this property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs thorough updating and more attention to cleanliness and detail.
Good location. Easy walking distance to anything in downtown Indianapolis. Hotel in super "tired" condition. First night room was on 3rd floor facing Senate Ave. Very noisy with street noise and noise from floor above us. Moved to another room on 4th (top) floor facing back for remaining nights. Quieter. Both rms had lumpy beds, stained carpet, tired, thin sheets and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Amy A, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am sorry to hear you did not have an excellent stay with us. We are incredibly excited for our renovation next year and we hope you come back to join us, giving us another chance to wow you. Best of luck on your future travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Close to area attractions.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Jason at the front desk was great.
Location: Nearby; mall, museums, parks, canal, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Lucas Oil Stadium.
Went to a concert at Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Easy walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Curtis, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that Jason took such great care of you. We hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel near the capital

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This hotel was very clean, close to everything downtown the pool area was very clean, staff was very friendly! The only bad thing is the web site says paid parking, but it was 23.00 a night!!!! I would definitely stay here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed our cleanly accommodations and wonderful staff, as we take great pride in both! It's been a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.