Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
In Town to see the B1G Championship for the Ohio State Buckeyes. Glorious win and accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to arena

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We checked in 3:15, just to be told we didn’t have a room ready, asked to wait 1/2 hour. 1.5 hours later still no room. We left to go to the game we had planned on seeing. 7:30 we received a call our room was ready and we had to check in by midnight. Game wasn’t over till 11:30. Staff was rude and all made up different excuses. Compensation for free parking and breakfast didn’t happen either. I won’t return to this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. Our sincere apologies that your room was not ready upon arrival. We did have a late departure that was a result of the teams in the city causing this delay. I would be happy to ensure that the compensation promised to you is taken care of. Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel and I can get this taken care of for you. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

CLEAN AND QUIET HOTEL

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: is clean
Location: restaurants, shopping, museums etc...
Beautiful, quiet, clean cozy Hotel with wonderful views in down town close to restaurants, shopping and museums this is a must to visit in Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We spent the first night in a room with consistent chirping sound and did not get much sleep then. We appreciate the staff member who helped us to move to another room the following day where we did not have any problems. The only suggestion would be to keep more shampoo in the bathroom when more than one person stays in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Trisha Klingerman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the noise issue you experienced, and glad we were able to get you another room. We will certainly look into adding more shampoo into the bathrooms as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchen closes too early on Sunday morning.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
10am close time on game day is too early for the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on breakfast times. We will assess to see if these should be extended in the future. We appreciate you staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from decatur indiana

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Good location to Lucas Oil. Comfortable bed. Always good food at TGIF
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quiet comfortable room with a great view.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: N/A
Nice clean hotel. Checked in a few minutes early with no delay. Room was extremely clean, absolutely no complaints and I'm very particular. Would stay again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Great hotel not far from Colts Stadium

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in was awesome as we were allowed to get in to our room before check in time which helped us get settled before our concert. Room was very recently remodeled and completed nicely! Convenient to all areas downtown! Parking situation was easily convenient as well! I would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad we could get you in early, and hope you enjoyed the concert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room was perfect, view was great, parking was convenient. The only thing missing was a pool! We had not even thought about that until the kids wanted to go swimming and we realized that we had not checked that there was a pool before booking. We learned never to assume, great location, friendly staff. Happy with the choice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback from your stay! I apologize the kids weren't able to utilize a pool on your trip, but we hope that you will still stay with us again on your next trip to Indy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Indianapolis for business

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice restaurants
The property was very nice with a great staff. It was very convenient to just about everything you would want.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Trisha K - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!