Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Not clean not comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Room was not clean. Visible dust and lint in the bathroom. Calcium deposits on shower head. Uncomfortable location prone to noise disturbances. Staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, IN

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: everything was wonderful
Cons: the rates I am afraid are prohibitive to using it very often and definitely too high to include more family members with us
we had super valet service for car and check-in was quick and very polite. loved the walkway to the Lucas Oil Stadium Did not even have to go outside! Taggerts Restaurant was great food and waitress was super! Morning Breakfast buffet was warm and wonderful variety. Staff again were great. Overall every member of the staff we met was Super. Be happy to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. Our historic property along with our people and location make us the place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Connected to Lucas Oil Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Unique property - close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Unique property, location, convenience, trains passing close by.
Cons: Parking options are limited and expensive, but that is somewhat expected with location.
Location: All of downtown Indianapolis is very nearby and convenient for either walk or Uber.
Stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Union Station for a single night to see the Big Ten Championship game in Lucas Oil Stadium. For that experience, you couldn't ask for a more convenient and enjoyable location to stay. Within easy strolling distance to bars, restaurants, Convention Center and the stadium. Hotel itself is unique and for that reason alone is an interesting place to stay. We didn't stay in one of the train rooms but would like to when we return. Our room was not the largest but served our needs fine and frankly, we loved the rumble of real trains that will pass by, right next to the property. Had a minor issue with the room and the staff was pleasant and more than willing to help. Everything was resolved quickly. I would stay at the Crowne Plaza again and would recommend to family/friends if they were looking for a place to stay in downtown Indy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. Our Historic and unique property along with our people and location make us the place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Awesome location next to Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Another trash can in room
Location: Bars, restaurants, Lucas Oil Stadium. Awesome location for Big 10 Championship game
Great hotel, brunch & staff. Loved the location. The staff is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great Experience. The train coming thru will wake you up the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 STAR rating of our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here for the Grand Nationals!! The hotel is in a GREAT location. It has the skywalk from there to the stadium so you aren't walking outside. Since it is me and my grandson I don't have to worry because you are safe. The desk clerks are wonderful and polite. I have had no problems with the check-in or out process. Great friendly service. We eat at the restaurant in the hotel so there is no walking downtown. The parking garage is right there also. This is a GREAT place to stay especially if you are doing something Downtown!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. Our Historic and unique building along with our people and location make us the place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Colts game

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent hotel that is right across the street from the stadium. Easy walk! Plus, easy short walk to shopping mall, bars, fast food. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our hotel. Our location is the best for anyone coming for a Colts game. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It was a nice hotel
Cons: Check in.
Location: Location was great
Check in was the only issue. We arrived early because of flight changes and the guy at the desk was unsure what he was doing so he told us our room was not ready and to call to see if it would be ready sooner . When we called he said it wouldn't be ready till after three !! When we got back to the hotel he told us again it wasn't ready and another gentleman came over and said he wasn't looking at the correct area that we were Expedia customers and the room was ready so Imthink it was ready when we first got there but the guy didn't have a clue so that was upsetting. The problem was we went to see the Peyton Manning statue unveiled and by the time they got us in our room and we got ready it was late and we were not in the best spot to see the event and we missed the give always .So that disappointed us. Because usually you can get in your room sooner.