Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here for the Grand Nationals!! The hotel is in a GREAT location. It has the skywalk from there to the stadium so you aren't walking outside. Since it is me and my grandson I don't have to worry because you are safe. The desk clerks are wonderful and polite. I have had no problems with the check-in or out process. Great friendly service. We eat at the restaurant in the hotel so there is no walking downtown. The parking garage is right there also. This is a GREAT place to stay especially if you are doing something Downtown!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. Our Historic and unique building along with our people and location make us the place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indy

Colts game

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Excellent hotel that is right across the street from the stadium. Easy walk! Plus, easy short walk to shopping mall, bars, fast food. Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 STAR review of our hotel. Our location is the best for anyone coming for a Colts game. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It was a nice hotel
Cons: Check in.
Location: Location was great
Check in was the only issue. We arrived early because of flight changes and the guy at the desk was unsure what he was doing so he told us our room was not ready and to call to see if it would be ready sooner . When we called he said it wouldn't be ready till after three !! When we got back to the hotel he told us again it wasn't ready and another gentleman came over and said he wasn't looking at the correct area that we were Expedia customers and the room was ready so Imthink it was ready when we first got there but the guy didn't have a clue so that was upsetting. The problem was we went to see the Peyton Manning statue unveiled and by the time they got us in our room and we got ready it was late and we were not in the best spot to see the event and we missed the give always .So that disappointed us. Because usually you can get in your room sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the Convention Center.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This was my third stay in this hotel. Next time I will select this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, il

Get away night

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Just a get away night would have been great except for the constant frieght trains going by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel close to convention center

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff are second to none, good food, 5 minute walk to downtown area, free shuttle, very clean,overpass enclosed walkway to convention center. Why would you stay anywhere else??!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. Our people, location, and historical building make us the place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historical Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Absolutely perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We were in for the DCI World Championships. The hotel was very close to the stadium and to restaurants. In fact, it rained one day and we were able to get back from the shopping center 5 blocks away without ever setting foot outside. Room service was fantastic and no more expensive than eating out at restaurants was. Can say enough good things about this hotel. It will be our destination spot for all future DCI events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. Our people, location, and history make us the place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. We hope to be able to serve you again on a return trip to the Indianapolis area. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We've stayed here three of the last four times we've been to Indy! Love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review. We look forward to serving you again on a return trip to Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Historic Crowne Plaza Union Station
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice and a 5 minute walk to Lucas Oil Stadium.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Location: Many restaurant within walking distance.
Stayed there 8/9 - 8/11. Overall our stay was enjoyable. The only annoying thing was that when I checked in the guy swiped my credit card for incidentals and I was told it was declined. He swipe different one and I was also told that it was also declined. This was somewhat embarrassing since I've NEVER had an issue with a card being declined. So as I am calling Visa, the employee standing next to him overheard the issue and quickly looked at the screen and determined that it wasn't my credit card, but rather an issue with Expedia's credit card. Visa did confirm that they didn't decline my card. The next night we ate at the restaurant and I had the tab billed to my room. At 11pm I get a call from the front desk stating that the restaurant couldn't bill my credit card as it was declined. She went on to tell me that because of the issue that I was technically not even showing that I was registered in my room (which was crazy as I was given 2 keys to the room they day prior and sitting in the bed as she was talking to me). I simply told her to talk to the guy and young lady that checked me in as there was obviously a lack of communication or oversight in the registration process. The next morning the young lady that told me that it was an Expedia credit card issue apologized to me for the inconvenience, and reiterated that it wasn't my credit card but an issue that they needed to correct with Expedia. Other than that issue a very enjoyable stay. I would stay there again.