Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by John

Construction zone.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sad. Wish someone would have told me this place was under total construction. I would have booked elsewhere. Awoke to the sounds of drilling and hammering in the room/wall next to my head. This went on all day on Sunday afternoon too. It was ridiculous and like something out of a comedy movie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The service sucked the place was dirty didn't know they were under construction would have stayed somewhere else no free wifi as stated ppl were rude only good thing was location I have stayed here before which is why I came back never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Please add a concierge service. Apparently, I need to do the research online prior to my visit to find those service providers.
I wish I would have know the hotel was under construction. My personal disappointment was all my error as I booked my stay through Expedia. The hotel operations needs to take a closer look at housekeeping procedures. For example, we were staying two days it took housekeeping until 5:30 PM to get our room refreshed for the day. The morning we were scheduled to check out we had housekeeping knocking on our door before 8:00 AM... You would think that starting with a provided check out list from the front desk would be a simple procedure so staff could begin with those rooms that are already vacated before reaching out to those of us who have not even gotten out of bed yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a joke

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place was dirty, dirty, and even dirtier. 0 effort was made to clean during our entire stay. Same spit on elevator glass from Saturday was present Sunday. Trash at elevator wasn't changed. Throw rugs at elevator not vacuumed. Room was very dated and musty. Furniture very very worn. Peeling wallpaper. Leak stains in ceiling. Don't touch the top of the shower curtain rod unless you want black hands. Do yourself a favor, pay the extra and stay in a real hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great time!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction but was still awesome! Our room was updated and beautiful! Clean and fresh with an awesome view of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Indy 8.2017

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Breakfast each morning was delicious...the staff was great...great location..hotel was under renovation but it wasn't noted when reservations were made
2 out of 5
by James

Dirty and Loud Renovation

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
I was not disclosed that this Hotel we under renovated. It was dirty and load at times during the day. I over paid for this facility. If I had to do over again I would have stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Aaron

A great place to stay for our long weekend away

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast and evening receptions were fantastic. Mild noise and dust due to the construction, but we look forward to revisiting to see what the hotel is like after the renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice rooms, ok service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room Size, Happy Hour, Breakfast, convenience
Cons: Customer Service
Location: anything downtown that you want to do. Very convenient.
The email confirmation that I received stated that we could check in at 3:00, but when I arrived at the hotel she told me hotel check -in was 4. I showed her my email, and she didn't apologize and said that Expedia had it wrong. She told me it would be another 45 minutes for my room to be ready and she would text me when it was ready. Almost an hour later, I went to the desk to see if it was ready. The next gal was completely pleasant and said she didn't understand why she told me there wasn't a room available because there was. When we arrived to our LARGE, AWESOME, corner suite we found that there wasn't a trash can except in the bathroom. We requested one 3 times and finally went down at 1:30 a.m. to get one. He said they didn't have an extra trash can so they gave us a trash bag. Things that were excellent: The belle guys were AMAZING. Top notch service. The breakfast was great too. We loved the room, and it was a great size for our party.
4 out of 5
by Berry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels