Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Hotel is undergoing renovations, but no issues with the cleanliness or functionality of the amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Under renovation and wasn’t very clean, bath tub had huge gash in it. Dust on floors and the heat didn’t work! Had to have maintenance come in. Couldn’t fix so ended up with portable heaters. For the price of this hotel not happy at all!! As a Hilton Honors Member I always try to stay at a Hilton but not happy with this stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. My room wasn’t ready by check in time so I had to wait for a room to become available to me. When I finally get a room I take the elevator up and I am met with complete construction on my floor because they are remodeling the hotel. I was not warned of this in my booking or checking in. Thankfully, my room was in a part of the hotel that was complete and the room was fabulous and very clean. However the pool area was very dirty and the hot tub was freezing cold. Overall, the most important part of the stay was the room and that was perfect and the staff was accommodating to everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Good location and nice facilities. The staff was friendly and the room clean with a great view of downtown Indianapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room was in a section of hotel undergoing renovation and HAD NO HEAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Good location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Under going a remodel but very nice experience overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. Breakfast layout. Tables cleaned off.
Location: Great location to circle center mall.
Acoustics terrible! Think no door on bathroom terrible. Complimentary breakfast terrible. TERRIBLE! How bad does FREE breakfast have to be to not go? Had to ask for more towels and Kleenex everyday. Should be obvious that there are 4 people in room, so 4 towels should be needed. Getting out of the parking garage an ordeal every time due to a bad card reader. Believe it or not, the hotel evacuation at 10pm for someone smoking in the stairwell seemed to be the only thing the hotel did well. Location great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel is currently under construction and is very dusty. The room we stayed in must have just been finished and had a strong paint smell and still had quite a bit of construction dust in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: Parking garage and lobbies tacky
Location: Downtown excellent for walking to all activities.
Good downtown location and accomodations. Renovation and poor quality parking garage made it less than 5. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff. Room was quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We had Great service and very friendly staff the hotel was close to downtown