Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

Good downtown location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything would have been fine except that the Television in the room had no signal to free tv.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Please add a concierge service. Apparently, I need to do the research online prior to my visit to find those service providers.
I wish I would have know the hotel was under construction. My personal disappointment was all my error as I booked my stay through Expedia. The hotel operations needs to take a closer look at housekeeping procedures. For example, we were staying two days it took housekeeping until 5:30 PM to get our room refreshed for the day. The morning we were scheduled to check out we had housekeeping knocking on our door before 8:00 AM... You would think that starting with a provided check out list from the front desk would be a simple procedure so staff could begin with those rooms that are already vacated before reaching out to those of us who have not even gotten out of bed yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Indy 8.2017

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Breakfast each morning was delicious...the staff was great...great location..hotel was under renovation but it wasn't noted when reservations were made
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice rooms, ok service

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Room Size, Happy Hour, Breakfast, convenience
Cons: Customer Service
Location: anything downtown that you want to do. Very convenient.
The email confirmation that I received stated that we could check in at 3:00, but when I arrived at the hotel she told me hotel check -in was 4. I showed her my email, and she didn't apologize and said that Expedia had it wrong. She told me it would be another 45 minutes for my room to be ready and she would text me when it was ready. Almost an hour later, I went to the desk to see if it was ready. The next gal was completely pleasant and said she didn't understand why she told me there wasn't a room available because there was. When we arrived to our LARGE, AWESOME, corner suite we found that there wasn't a trash can except in the bathroom. We requested one 3 times and finally went down at 1:30 a.m. to get one. He said they didn't have an extra trash can so they gave us a trash bag. Things that were excellent: The belle guys were AMAZING. Top notch service. The breakfast was great too. We loved the room, and it was a great size for our party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton Indiana

Be aware you may not get the room you book.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Glass elevators and attachment to circle center mall.
Cons: Would be nice if they gave you the room you booked.
Location: Circle center mall, Close to the circle fountain and historical center. Close to state building.
As stated when I booked you are not guaranteed the room you book. I asked for a room with two double beds and a view. When we got there two hours before our scheduled arrive time we were told there were only two double bedrooms available. If we had been a bit later we wouldn't have gotten it. Also, the view was a dirty brick wall. But you know for convenience it can't be beat and was also a good size. We had a fantastic time walking downtown and the fact that it was attached to circle center mall was a huge plus. Would I go again? Absolutely! Even with all the construction I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was under remodel, however staff and location more than made up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great location friendly staff, was under remodel but staff made up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was under construction, but the employees made sure we were well taken care of. They upgraded our room at no charge, great with helping us figure out where to go, pretty much phenomenal experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Dirty and a lot of construction

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was disappointing in appearance and way under staffed. It took about 44 minutes to check in and our rooms were not ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Maybe return after the renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown was the only positive
Cons: Everything. Increase number of Staff and they all need some real training on how to care for guests during a renovation. It is a different situation!
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Zoo is a very close drive.
I'm fully aware this location is going through a complete overhaul. It's initial parking situation is poorly designed. We have a handicapped 2 year-old. ALL handicap accessible elevators were CLOSED! They forced us to use the service elevator which is the same lift used for to haul all GARBAGE to the lower lever waste processing. It was filthy and smelled so awful my wife gagged and couldn't go inside any longer. A real issue is how they handle guests during the remodel. My family was lucky because we checked in at 3:30p and only had 30 minutes waiting in line. Over the next 3 hours we witnessed people waiting for more than hour just to check in! Their Happy Hour was served in an over-cramped location with far too many guests for the space. We didn't let our 6 year-old play in the pool because at 7:00p it was overrun with so many guests it seemed dangerous. Someone was playing very loud music in the smallish pool area which compounded the screaming kids nouse in a tight pool space. I finally mentioned to staff about the horrible experience and they apologized but gave no alternative or course of action to the elevator, long lines, over-crowded pool or any accommodation. First time complaint post for me. It was TERRIBLE.