Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

We didn't need this!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The downtown location
Cons: Reception staff, overly loud music in lobby
This reservation was made several weeks earlier over Expedia. We needed two rooms, one for my husband and self and a second, handicap-accessible room for my 86-year-old mother-in-law. We had driven from southern Minnesota to Indianapolis, arriving around 10:30 p.m. We gave our car over to the valet, having unloaded all our luggage onto a cart. When we got to the desk, we were told the hotel was overbooked and that we were being moved to the Marriott down the street. However, the clerk called to confirm and was told the Marriott was overbooked. They finally located two rooms including an accessible room in a Fairfield Inn on the far east side of Indianapolis. By the time we got a confirmation letter documenting the new reservation, retrieved and re-packed our car, and drove to the new location, it was midnight. The staff of Fairfield Inn East was very nice, but this new booking put us at the opposite end of the city from our daughter's apartment and the event we had planned to attend. I think this was not the fault of Expedia or the staff at either hotel; apparently this was the fault of the Marriott reservation system. Several other guests mentioned that they had been placed here even though their original reservations were at the Marriott Courtyard. A young couple who arrived after us with two small children also received the news that their reservation had been changed to a different Marriott property. In each situation, there was no advance notice; unacceptable!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verrryyy Costly

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, but expensive hotel. No fridge or microwave in room. Very small room. Parking was $32, and hard to find a place. Drinks from snack area were 3.50! Insane expensive for what room you get. No pool. Not a lot of dining options around unless your going to a 4 star restaurant. TGIF was amazing and that is attached to the hotel. Overall just really expensive for what your getting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sad to see you were unable to experience one of the 200+ restaurants within 4 blocks of the hotel to dine at as we have plenty of maps and descriptions available behind the desk for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I stayed in fairfield indianapolis for two nights for the trade show. It is an average hotel but charged me very high rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the hotel and found it average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Indy business

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
In town for business and needed a quiet, clean place to sleep. This fit the bill
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you find a quiet and clean place to sleep during your time in Indy. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean and I LOVED the comfortable beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review. We love that you found the beds so comfortable and were able to get a good nights rest while staying in our hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was a nice quick overnight stay but the location and experience was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope next time you will have a little more time in the city and our hotel to experience Indy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
No fridge, coffee selection but no coffee maker?..... It does the job for one night stay but that's it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review. I apologize that your room was missing a coffee maker as this is standard in each room. We would be happy to provide a fridge for your next stay as we have these available upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Excellent place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Good breakfast. Easy parking. Wonderful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review Bert. We are happy to know you were able to take advantage of the location and onsite amenities offered to guests. We look forward to seeing you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok room, beds were very small for two people

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Booked two rooms asked to have adjoining did not get, hotel could not even put parties on same floor. Breakfast good. Self park was full had to valet thought prices for parking was high
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We do our best to accommodate guest requests, but unfortunately there are times that business levels do not allow for all requests to be honored due to things like unexpected stayovers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Not great views, but decent rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to convention center. TGI Fridays attached. Room comfort.
Cons: Room temp was set at 64 degrees, was an ice box and had to turn down immediately. On screen guide for channels would be nice.
Location: Convention Center
Valet and Check-in was a breeze. Room was very clean with comfortable bed. Had 6th floor, so expected a view. Well, there was a view, the backside of another building. Would have been great to find a guide for the TV, just flipped through the channels until finding something worthwhile. TGI Fridays attached is nice as well. Had convention to go to in the morning, was able to check in bags and leave car while at convention center. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Monica B, Hotel Management
Paul- Thank you so much for your feedback! I am glad you had an easy check-in experience. I appreciate you bringing the TV Guide to our attention and will work with our IT Team to come up with a solution on this for you. Look forward to seeing you again if travel brings you back to Indy.