Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location - within minutes of the mall, Fieldhouse, and convention center. Plenty of nightlife options also close-by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Beatriz A Vega, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in

Hampton inn

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Lovely staff-so sweet& kind. Room kind of old but ok- close to our show.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Beatriz Vega, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we continue to make improvements to make this property a great one so your feedback if valuable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis IN

Downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Enjoyed hotel but my car window was broken into at overnight parking garage close to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Beatriz A Vega, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, your feedback will be escalated. Please feel free to contact us regarding this matter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Room was cold.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room was cold. Never got above 67 degrees. Also there were sheer draperies over the windows. Needs to have draperies that you can pull over the sheets so the light doesn’t come through while you’re trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Beatriz A Vega, Hotel Management
Thanks for sending us your review, We appreciate your stay with us, but we regret not meeting your expectations. We continue to do necessary improvements to make this a great property. Although I would like to point out we do have black out curtains these are the last layer of the curtain set. Hope you choose to give us a second chance when you come visit the city again. Always feel free to contact the Front Desk as they are here to assist you and make your stay and comfortable as possible. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location with a short walk to Circle Mall. Easily walkable to Lucas Oil Stadium which was our primary purpose of visiting Indianapolis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Beatriz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern indiana

Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
If nothing else this hotel gets a high rating just for its location. Plenty of things to see, do, eat and drink all within a short walk. Hotel staff were wonderful and friendly. Will definitely book at this hotel again the next time we are in town for the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Beatriz Vega, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party next door

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel was wonderful. However next door had a party where it kept my group up. They didn't get quiet until after 4am. The noise machine helped but we kept being woken up by the party next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Beatriz A Vega, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to the Convention Center
Cons: Cleanliness and provide quilt for the sofa bed. The rate is higher that a double bed, at least they should offer a cozy sofa bed.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby
The hotel is conveniently located. Walking distance to the Indiana Convention Center. We stayed there for a convention. We booked a suite with a King bed and a sofa bed because we were a party of 3 and there were not more double room available. We got to the hotel early morning and I asked the girl at the front desk if it was possible to do an early check in as we were awake the whole night for an early flight to Indianapolis. She just repeated sorry, check in is at 3pm. We went out for breakfast and when we came back to the hotel, we tried again and asked another person in the front desk, she was more accommodating was able to give us another suite that was available. The hotel is going through some renovations, so the 7th floor looks very rundown. The room was comfortable with the exception of one thing. They don't provide a quilt for the sofa bed and they only have a very thin blanket. My sister couldn't sleep well that night so we asked if they would have an extra blanket. They provided the same thin blanket. Complimentary breakfast offer a good variety. Overall our stay was OK but just because it was close to the convention center. Next time, I would choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Beatriz A Vega, Hotel Management
Thank you for sending us your review. We appreciate your stay with us, but we regret not meeting your expectations. We continue to do necessary improvements to make this property a great one. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

NFL weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Perfect for the occasion, hope to return to the city soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Beatriz A Vega, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you choose our property for any future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't get checked in until almost an hour after our scheduled check in time (2:30 after I asked to bump up the time) Everything else was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
I apologize for the delayed check in. We continue to do necessary improvements to make this process a bit easier and faster. We appreciate your stay with us and thank you for your feedback.