Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmount, IN

Best service I have ever received at a hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel staff were amazing and did whatever they could to make my stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Fantastic hotel in downtown Indianapolis!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff is great! Breakfast buffet well above average for similar hotels. Rooms spacious, clean & comfortable. Close to restaurants & downtown venues.
Cons: Please do NOT have televisions set to Fox News and please turn the volume DOWN. Having music & in-your-face t.v. in the breakfast area is stressful!
Location: Great location. Convention Center, restaurants, bars, sports & concert venue are within easy walking distance.
We greatly enjoyed the Downtown Circle Centre Hampton during our stay for a professional conference. Valet parking is efficient & affordable, the breakfast buffet fresh, varied & very well-staffed (thanks, Syna!!), rooms clean & comfortable, and all the staff (front desk, housekeeping, valet service) friendly, responsive & accommodating. Fitness center is small, but adequate & fulfilled my needs. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in a great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is a great hotel in a perfect location - within walking distance to everything in downtown Indianapolis. It has been recently overhauled, and the results are comfortable, modern rooms with the amenities you would expect at a modern hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel very good location downtown!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is the second hotel we have stayed in downtown, and much preferred this Hampton! Parking was hard to find, but they had Valet, and had such wonderful staff in everything position! We will only stay her when visiting Indy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone we encountered working at the hotel was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Mom/Daughter trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel! Right in the middle of downtown, able to walk to just about anything. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating, room was ready early. The beds were SO comfortable, room was nice and clean. Noise machines were provided due to an apparent history of street noise but we never heard a thing. Breakfast the next day was great, wide variety, friendly staff. We checked our luggage and spent the morning/afternoon seeing the sights. When we returned to the hotel we retrieved our luggage and our car and headed home. Overall absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great locatation, great experience

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, and warm breakfast. Right in the middle of the wholesale district, they provide noise machines (rainforest, white noise, etc) which is thoughtful, however it wasn't that loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orrville, Ohio

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Loved the location in downtown Indianapolis, within walking distances of many restaurants and shops.
We traveled into Indianapolis for a WNBA basketball game, and this was the perfect location to stay as Bankers Life Fieldhouse was just a block from the hotel. Right in the downtown area in walking distance to the Soldiers Monument and Circle Centre Mall. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The free hot breakfast in the morning was one of the better hotel breakfasts that I've had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Great stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
All was wonderful. Just need to do some carpet cleaning in the room. After walking on it barefoot for a very short time, my feet were dirty. All else was clean and tidy