Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from racine wi

Not happy

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We had to changes room 3 times. The bathroom was dirty in one of the rooms. I just expected better from a hotel that's downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: You can order breakfast although limited menu.
Great location for Lucas Stadium. Little too far to walk to restaurants downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not downtown.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Across from Lucas field but not downtown. Neighborhood a little creepy. Mildew in corner of tub, fixtures had rust around shower head and faucet. WiFi spotty. Paid the price for trying to save>$$$$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst experience

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I’ve been traveling all my liife and around the world and this has been by far one of the worst experiences with a hotel. First, as I walked into the entrance there was maintenance going on which is fine except that it was immediately or almost blocking the fromt entrance to the hotel and was a maintenance gentleman chipping away at metal with an electric piece equipment which was deafening .. my two young children were scar d to enter .. it turns out they had one elevator out of service and the other one which mind you was working deliberately put out of service. I then proceed to the front desk to ask if any of the elevators were working and I’m immediately met with a terrible attitude and was brushed off with “why don’t you take the stairs or go ask the meintenance guy”. I was shocked at the response since I had 2 small Childers and baggage and my room was on the 5th floor. Am I expected to drag my bags and 2 kids up the stairs to the 5th floor? I asked for the manager and all she says “yeah, I’ll address that”. She then informs me that they will just turn on one of the elevators which they had just switched off. To make matters even worse, in the morning I hear loud banging on the door around 10am. The lady shouts “housekeeping” and then rushes me out of the room. Again mind you this is at 10am. When I return back after 3 pm I was shocked that room was left untouched and not cleaned. Bathroom was dirty upon check in and fridge leaking. Will never stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near downtown and tourist areas

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Nicely located hotel, in good condition, for meetings and walking tours of downtown Indianapolis. Some good restaurants nearby and a big room.
Cons: nothing, except if breakfast would be provided that would be nice
Location: Nicely located hotel for meetings and walking tours of downtown Indianapolis. Some good restaurants nearby and the stadium was across street.
Nicely located hotel, in good condition, for meetings and walking tours of downtown Indianapolis. Some good restaurants nearby and the stadium was across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Arrived early, the front desk clerk took me right in. The pool and hot tub were awesome. All staff was very pleasant. Parking was $20. Was told nothing about that upon booking the hotel. Close to hotel, so that was ok. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel close to the football stadium

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice. Had a good drink at the hotel’s bar. The bathroom was not very clean - scum ring around the tub and hair all over. We don’t think the cleaning service came in a couple of the days to replace towels, tidy and/or refill the small coffee tray.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Awesome hotel near the stadium!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed every part of our trip to Indy, and the hotel was pretty much the icing on the cake. Great location right next to the stadium, with a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in nice location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Location: We went to Banker's Life Fieldhouse for a Garth Brooks concert and it was within walking distance. It is right next to Lucas Oil Stadium.
It was a nice room. It was bigger than others I've been in. We were able to park at the hotel and walk to everything that we wanted to do within 20 minutes or less. It close to the interstate too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Unexpected cost had to pay for parking

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Didn't like the idea that we had to pay for parking for the days that we were spending there at $20 a pop I had called the hotel and the person there is the one who booked the thing through Expedia so I didn't know about the the cost of having to park I find that to be ridiculous because you're a staying at a hotel but yet you have to pay for parking? I will never stay there again. Also we noticed that our room was not being swept in the bed sheets were not being changed out every day. Very dissatisfied I stayed for two nights