Ratings based on 1,319 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We were very pleased.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Easy access when arriving and very close to all the downtown activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location near downtown and Lucas Oil Stadium

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Check in was a bit slow and the elevators and hallways were a bit messy. The room was nice and quiet. The location is fantastic right across the street from Lucas Oil Stadium. The bathtub had some dirt in it, but the room was otherwise clean. We were happy with our stay and felt the price was fair considering the downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very good hotel. Check in and check out was fast. The front desk people was friendly. The hotel was very nice and clean, my room was the same way. I did not have time to enjoy any amenities because I only stayed for one night. The only thing that I did not like was that the breakfast was not included, otherwise everything was just perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erlanger, KY

Not close to downtown

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Nice size roons.
Cons: Clean up areas outside of the room.
Location: Outskrts of downtown. Nothing to do close to the hotel. Very close to Colts stadium.
On the fringe of downtown. Unexpected charges. Lackadaisacal staff. Dirty elevators and halls had not been cleaned. Room was nice and clean. Nice pool area. Outside area was under construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Okay Hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Hotel does change you for additional fees even after you have prepaid for your stay. You have to pay for parking and an environmental fees. Breakfast is also not complementary. Once you add up breakfast, parking and environmental fee, you are paying about $50 more per night. We also only got our room cleaned once during our 3 night stay. Then when it was cleaned it, we did not receive new toiletries nor enough towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Nice location for staying if going to a game

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The night staff was great. Checked in at 5 and talked with them then after the game they were helpful with finding a location for food. The morning breakfast crew were very rude. We were getting food and one of the guys asked what we wanted to drink I think. We didn't hear him. Then we got closer and someone else asked what we wanted to drink. Started to say our order and the guy got all upset with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis Indiana

Skow Service

Posted Aug 24, 2017
First of all when we got there, our room wasn't ready ... we had to wait 20 mns. Then the Desk told us we would have to pay 2.00 a night because they have gone green for the environment and because the are renovating... We would have to pay $20.00 for parking! Why would a customer have to pay because the Hotel is renovating ? I refused!! Still do! The Room cleaners were super slow to clean the room.. We were gone for 6 hours at a time and came back to a dirty room. they we got fed up and said..." just bring us towels we will clean ourselves. And that took long too! I've been to the Holiday Inn before and that's why I chose it. But This 20.00 Parking a night was ridiculous. Had I have known that before certainly, I would not have pick that Hotel. Thank You,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking is not FREE!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Parking was over $20. You would think that a Hotel should provide free parking. Right? Also. I think the hotel was under renovation because the mess and smells were beyond acceptable conditions. Thank you for reading this as I'm just adding words to complete the minimum required words. Now Expedia is making me write an essay. How many words do I have so far?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Bend IN

Nice hotel. Renovating.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Location is great. Renovations going on and looks nice. Room could have been a bit cleaner based on close exam. Comfortable beds. Breakfast not included Parking easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Affordable and Convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay for affordability and convenience. The room was huge and the bedding comfortable. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation. Although my room was clean, the house keeper forgot to finish cleaning the bathroom upon my arrival. Overall a great place and once the renovations are complete, it will be excellent.